We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picture postcard perfect”

Review of Villa Kannoni

Villa Kannoni and private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kannoni and private pool
Seating around pool Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Villa Kannoni and private pool
Seating around pool
Sunset
Courtyard entrance to villa
Lounge
Living area
Master bedroom
View from spacious upstairs terrace
View out to open sea
2nd double bedroom
White mountains viewed from 2nd bedroom terrace
Kitchen/indoor dining area
Lounge seating and fireplace
View looking over Almerida bay
View from entrance terrace to pool
Outside front terrace
Pool area
Front patio overlooking pool
Steps leading to front courtyard entrance
Front garden/ outdoor eating area
Sunloungers by poolside
Sunset from Villa
Kokkino Chorio beach cove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Raemondo2...
Matlock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Picture postcard perfect”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for 10 days at the beginning of April. The villa was perfect and had everything we needed including Wifi for our teenage boys to enjoy. The views were incredible over Souda Bay (and the snow topped mountains in the other direction). The pool was a good size and pretty when lit at night, equipped with a bbq and 10 sunloungers!. the only company we had were the goats, local wildlife and wondeful unpolluted views of clear starry nights. The garden is large and well kept with a mass of flowers. The owners Nick and Jo seem to have thought of everything including sinking the pool to avoid the mountain winds. The information folder with local recommendations was useful and we were welcomed with a whole fruit bowl full of oranges and lemons. Kokkino Chorio itself is very small however the local tavernas a couple of kilometres away were exceedingly good. Almyrida is a lovely small resort with a few bars and shops and a gorgeous little shallow cove as well as a larger beach. We went at the start of the season but there were still plenty of restaurants to choose from. I would definitely recommend Villa Kokkino as long as you prefer sunsets and scenery to nightclubs, bars and discos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: temperature of the pool in April!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CB020806
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat, spacious very good views”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Plenty of seating areas to make use of the sun/shade throughout the day, everything you needed and no issues. Perfectly placed for trips to chania, almyridia and rethminon. Definitly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mafkfn
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good - book it if it's available.”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned after two weeks at Villa Kannoni - 2 adults, 3 teenagers and an 11 year old.
The villa was just great for our needs, with the pool being big enough, which is not always the case. The views were great and lots to do etc only 5 or 10 mins away by car. Lovely part of Crete.
Only one downer (as far as our teens were concerned!) - no WiFi - which was actually a mistake of mine in the booking! One I had to admit to the children the night before we came away - eek!
Well - they coped..... just! It did mean that when we went out we looked like 'sad family' with all of them on various devices from phones to games on a Kindle. However, my husband and I liked there being no WiFi! It wasn't hard to regulate the usage as it wasn't on tap plus the rule was, use it at the restaurants until the food arrives, then turn the devices off. It worked, though all of them said that they had had a truly fab holiday but were looking forward to wall-to-wall WiFi at home. So they were only temporarily detoxed as it turned out!
The villa is very good - don't let no WiFi turn you off.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thanks for the lovely review we have taken on board your comments and for 2016 we have added wifi glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
podraigh
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful relaxing location”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent a lovely week at Villa Kannoni. It's very comfortable and homely with everything you need for a home from home. The garden and pool area are lovely and the views are fantastic. We are looking forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and relaxing and the views are spectacular
Liked least: Missed wifi - but on reflection it meant that we didn't spend all our time online!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“relaxing”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

If you want a quiet and relaxing holiday I recommend you stay at this villa. Superb views. Well equipped villa from the sun loungers to the family games available. we found having a car essential in getting to the local taverns ,which produce good food and a friendly atmosphere. We would definitely return for another relaxing holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing