We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A delightful house in a charming rural French town”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Town House

terrace with awning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace with awning
living room to terrace kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
terrace with awning
living room to terrace
kitchen area
stairs to double bedroom
double bedroom (ensuite)
double bedroom
twin bedroom
ensuite bathroom (twin bedroom)
twin bedroom to living area
your nearest cafe, Le Swing Bar
Wednesday market scene
Wednesday market scene
old postcard of Rue du Sellier
Lac Bancalié beaches
Lautrec
Albi cathedral & Le Pont Vieux over the river Tarn
Millau bridge, Tarn gorge
Mazamet from Hautpoul cafe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Realmont, Tarn, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
warmbags4...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delightful house in a charming rural French town”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Having spent many enjoyable holidays in John and Sonia's "little house" we thought we'd try the town house this time.Realmont , the town in which the house is situated is perfect for a quiet peaceful break with all amenities on your door step . Everything you need food and drink wise is in the main square plus there's an Intermarche ten minutes walking away. The house has been stylishly refurbished and is well equipped too . It's warm , cosy and we thoroughly enjoyed our break there. As hosts , John and Sonia are great , nothing is too much trouble.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2013
Thank you for your kind review. It's always been great to have you at 'the little house'. We are really pleased that 'the town house has given you a different but equally enjoyable experience. The 'singing wine man awaits you,and we both look forward to seeing you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and facilities in the townhouse
Liked least: nothing about the holiday displeased me.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Dec 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We're very happy that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay in Realmont and it's surrounding countryside. We very much enjoyed the 'chats' and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johanne L
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Dès la première rencontre on savait que Johanne et ses trois compagnons canadiens allaient s'amuser bien à Réalmont dans notre maison au milieu de cette ville charmante. Ils ont montré leur appréciation en laissant la maison dans un état parfait. Merci de votre visite, les premiers et bien-estimés Canadiens qui sont restés chez nous!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bourdier...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
C'était un grand plaisir de rencontrer Claude, sa femme, son amie. Suite à un voyage de huit cent kilometres + ce trio intrépide sont sortis de leur voiture pleins de sourires et un aura énergique bien aimable. Les gens du nord sont formidables! Et merci d'avoir fait un tel nettoyage. Immaculé.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignasi201...
Alella, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La ubicación, la tranquilidad y el trato
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
We were very happy to meet Ignacio Aguirre Ruiz and family who were not only charming guests but left the house beautifully clean. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to other hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing