We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dream come true in Heidi's home in the Alps”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance door
The house Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Entrance door
The house
Entrance
General view
Garden
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Fillinges, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CorlyB
Ames, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A dream come true in Heidi's home in the Alps”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Although it was difficult to find because it is tucked away in the small town of Fillenges, the local people were MOST helpful. Down a little dirt road and a turn to the left, past a barn and voila! The homeowner waited up for us and took us to the immaculate, beautifully decorated attic apartment. It was spacious and had every amenity - nice kitchen, sitting and eating area, large bath, lovely bed with a sky window above it so i could look out over the Alps. And there was an additional little "Heidi" bedroom with another spectacular view. Because it was late the owner brought us fresh farm eggs, cheese, homemade bread, sausage and milk. I was in heaven. We stayed for three nights. Side visits to Geneva and Chamonix were spectacular. This far surpassed my dreams and I would definitely go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location, mountain views, kind landlord and cozy feel.
Liked least: Difficulty finding it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gita-Keik
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely apartment”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A lovely apartment with great views of Alps. The house is in a small and friendly village ( the near by neighbours helped one of our doggies with a minor injury), only 15 minutes drive to Geneva for cultural exploration, 50 min to Chamonix and 40 min to Annecy a beautiful old French town set on the lake. If one prefers to stay close there are easy hikes starting straight from the village. There are shops (pattisiere, bio shop, wine cellar, supermarket, butcher and few restaurants) only 3 minutes drive from the house.

Apartment is large, airy and well furnished. It's an open plan loft, with a well equipped kitchen and dishwasher, sitting room, comfy and large bed, writing table and separate bathroom with washing machine. Outside is a small garden with chucks and fresh eggs.
The owners are very friendly and very helpful.
Would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Many thanks for your review. Happy to know everything was good!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zhipeng W
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were very happy staying in Juan & Phillip's house. Close to nature, quite, and clean. And the house has all the needed facilities to support cleaning, cooking, washing etc, almost like being at home. What is more important, Juan & Phillip are so nice and supportive, really appreciate it.

Strongly recommended.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2014
Thanks for your message Wang. We were very happy hosting you and your family. We hope to cross paths again with you in a near future.
Cheers from La Lierre!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2014
Dear Maria. Thanks so much! You know that we'll always have fresh eggs for you in 'la lierre' if you come back to visit. Cheers! Juan and Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ourense
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
Dear Ines and Robert,
Thanks so much for your review. We hope everything is going well back home. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing