We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing experience

Really enjoyed the whole experience with Phil at TMTR. Bikes were trouble free and well maintained... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
jamiesI2602IN
via mobile
Fantastic service and excellent knowledge

Fantastic experience from being to end. Very knowledgeable and bikes are in great condition... read more

Reviewed 3 March 2021
Shadow_triumph
,
Sunshine Beach, Australia
Read all 14 reviews
  
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent knowledge camping gear tassie trip phil panniers loop tiger bike bmw route riding ride gs pillion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Fantastic experience from being to end. Very knowledgeable and bikes are in great condition. Picking us up and dropping us off where ever we were staying, or the airport.

Can't wait to get back and have another spin around Tassie.
Can't recommend these guys enough.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Shadow_triumph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

I have hired a bike twice with TMRT. Never disappoints. Phil picks you up and drops you off, adding a personal touch to his great service. The bikes are great, clean and well maintained. And the riding in Tassie is amazing.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 544ivans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Great time phil was great easy going guy great time out on the bikes no problems at all will definitely be back again.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank JerJer45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

Just completed 8 days in Tasmania, 6 days (would have been longer but had to get back to work) on one of TMTR’s 1200 GS’s. I arranged it all at short notice (4 days) and Phil couldn’t have been more responsive and helpful to make it happen from his end. The bikes are well maintained and clean with plenty of quality luggage options. Being collected and dropped off again was a really nice personal touch. I have ridden all over the British Isles and Europe, also Vietnam and India, and can’t say enough good things about Tasmania as an easy but top quality biking destination right in our own backyard. Culinary delights await around every corner, amazing views, and top quality biking roads from tight twisties to long sweeping bends. We loved it. Just do it.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank CHRIS-CAMSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

In short: phenomenal!

Phil/TMTR provides you the full spectrum of service from picking you up, providing you the right motorbike, the right gear and accessories. All of that, to an unbeatable price. We researched a lot online before deciding for Phil, and we did so reading the reviews. Now I'm here, leaving another 5 star review. Because it's just as simple as that, it's a 5 star experience.

Bonus: The BMW R1200 GS was a blast, I have never had so much fun riding a motorcycle and that despite having a big load of additional equipment (camping gear) plus a pillion.

Thanks for making our Tassie trip a memorable adventure by providing us the bike and equipment we needed .

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank ilakarsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews