We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gweedore, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

mmgreene
wangaratta, victoria
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

House and owner amazing. Spotlessly clean, quality furnishings. Award worthy. Wish we stayed longer.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmccaffer...
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Me and a few friends stayed here for 2 nights and we enjoyed every minute of it. It had everything we needed and the place was very very clean. Ciaran is a gentlemen and he assisted us with anything we needed without hessitation. I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick...
1 review
“Great house lovely location”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed in the house for a week with family. Cieron was very accommodating provided the essentials for the first day along with fuel for the fire. House was very cosy with everything we needed to ensure a lovey week was enjoyed by all the family

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randomnic...
Belfast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house and stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a great stay during our week. The house is located down a lane and is just a few minutes walk from pub and beach. The beach at the end of the lane was too dangerous for swimming but you have access to miles of coastline which was fantastic for walks short and long and playing with children and dog. Blue flag beaches are a short distance away.

The house is located on a private lane and location was very quiet. House had all the essentials, plenty of towels, linen and stocked with coffee and tea. The turf stove was a bonus and made the evenings cosy. The house was very clean.

Someone mentioned earlier about neighbors dogs near the house. We seen them once at the house but they were very timid and were scared by our own dogs presence so they should not cause an issue for anyone.

As I said the stay was great so we will be back again soon.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.