We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant holiday home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Local beach 10min walk.
bbq and buggy on the property
bed no 2 with double bed and cot
bed no 2 with cot and double bed
bed no 4 with double and single bed
bed no 4 with single and double bed
bed no 3 with single and double bed
bed no 3 with double and single bed
bed no 1 with double bed
View from bed 4
View from bed 3
On your walk to beach
On your walk to beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gweedore, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shannon Q
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday home!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I just stayed in this holiday home for 2 nights with a group of friends and it was brilliant! The house was really clean and spacious. It's really close to the beach and a lovely lake and has a nice garden too. Ciaran was really nice, he had the fire lit for us when we arrived and there were condiments in the cupboards. We really really enjoyed our stay here. Unfortunately the dishwasher wasn't working very well which was slightly annoying as there was six of us so we used a lot of dishes! Also, the neighbours dogs are really intimidating. Anytime we walked off the property onto the lane the dogs aggressively barked at us and at one point started to chase us, which was really scary. We also saw them in our back garden a few times. I think something needs to be said to the neighbour as it could be quite intimidating for holiday makers. But overall we loved our stay here and would recommend it to anyone! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely highly recommend beautiful house to stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was there with my four friends,gorgeous house and beautiful location.spotless and definitely will be goin back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Carlsberg quality accommodation”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

If Carlberg did holiday homes, they'd be like this! You just can't get better. Everybody enjoyed the house and the beautiful surroundings. Totally relaxing. We'll be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most scenic and peaceful location ever”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ciaran our host in one word was excellent, he met us and directed us to his lovely house. We were greeted by a warm fire and a glass of wine! Better than any hotel ! Rooms are lovely spacious and modern. The beach is literally five minutes away and Teach Jack is just at the top of the road, excellent reasonable food so you don't have to cook. Definitely returning, booked already.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzsies2...
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chillaxing!”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a fabulous long wknd at the Lake House. We had two families with seven kids and a dog. The house was really clean and had everything we needed. The setting is beautiful and fantastic for long walks and children exploring. Ciaran was an excellent host and always on hand if we needed anything. Will definitely return when a little time out is needed .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing