We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Front of house Views from the side of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Front of house
Front of house
Views from the side of the house
Living room
Living room
Living room/kitchen
Fireplace
Living room
Open turf fire
Bedroom 1 with ensuite
Bedroom 1 kingsize
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 double room
Bedroom 2 Double room
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 with pull out bed beneath
Bedroom 4 with pull out bed displayed
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hall
View from the back door
Bunaninver harbour 10 minute walk
Bunaninver harbour 10 minute walk
Glassagh beach within walking distance
View of Bloody foreland
Teack Jacks hotel/pub 15 minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gweedore, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
turfmurf8...
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in July 2016

What a beautiful holiday home so peaceful.Hotel,pud & beach beside the house. Would definitely recommend this house to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review, we really appreciate it and delighted with the recommendation.

Una
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander70...
1 review
“Good house, great location.”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect house for a get away excellent food and beautiful sandy beaches within walking distance. Plus very helpful owners, we will hopefully be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thanks so much for the review Jonny, we are so pleased you had a great time and hope to see you back again soon.

Una
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W
1 review
“Nice and cosy place to stay in a beautiful environment”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for one week and had a wonderful time. There are lots of sights around within short driving distance and even by foot. We are already planning our return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Hi Thomas, thank you for your review, we are delighted you had a great time and would welcome you back any time.

Regards

Una & Aidan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon T
1 review
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a lovely holiday in gweedore. Lovely layout to the house, bath and shower good. Missed dish washer but everything you need is there including slide and play frame for the kids at side of the house. Nice deck to sit on out front to take in the view! Lovely wee harbour you can walk too or the lake for fishing is just a stone through too. Teac Jack looked lovely wasn't in it. Take away think it's called tip top or big top is very good for take away. Will definitely go back to Gweedore.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Hi Sharon, thank you for your lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your're holiday and we'd love to have you back any time.

Una & Aidan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl R
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“didnt want to come home”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

dont really want to say how good it was ,iwant to keep it all to my self.the minute we walked through the front door it felt like i had lived there all my life . the house is warm and inviting and has a homely lived in feel every thing you need is provided for your stay. We felt we didnt even need the tv just sit back relax and watch the waves crash over the rocks listen to the ocean and enjoy the peace of teac una.Im now convinced there is a heaven but its not in the sky its in donegal and a piece of it is in teac una

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Hi Karl, thank you so much for your review, we were delighted to read it and to hear you had such a good time. We love the place for the same reasons and its great to hear that guests feel the same way. We'd love to have you back any time.
Thanks again Una
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing