We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning House and Location”

Review of Waterside

dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dining room
dining room/ lounge kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
dining room
dining room/ lounge
kitchen
garden
master suite with super king size bed
lounge
garden and lake
twin / super king room
hall
king size room
twin / super king room
king size room
den /utility room
double room
main bathroom with shower and bath
ensuite bathroom with shower and bath
ensuite bathroom with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cresswell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning House and Location”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at this beautiful house for my 40th birthday weekend. The house is absolutely gorgeous and has everything you need. All the bedrooms are spacious but the lounge, dining area and kitchen are huge and really have that wow factor. Such a wonderful place to cook, dine and celebrate in. The garden with large decked area is stunning as is the scenery. A short walk up the road takes you to the local pub and shop. A little further takes you to the beach. The owner, Andrea, could not have been more helpful with any of our queries. Without doubt we will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandma19...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Pad”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful holiday home for my family, all 11 of us. We enjoyed the garden and the house was close to beaches for us to enjoy our time together.
We enjoyed to open plan living area. We cooked together and enjoyed the garden view with children playing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: open living area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here to celebrate a 'special birthday ' with our family . The house is stunning , internally and externally and has all that you could possibly need for a relaxing break . The bedrooms / bathrooms are beautifully presented. The large kitchen is a delight to be in , and is very well equipped . The garden is lovely , and we enjoyed watching the wildlife , particularly the Heron which we saw several times by the pond . We were delighted with the local shop and pub within easy walking distance. We found the farm shop and were able to buy all that was required for a full roast beef dinner! Looking forward to a return visit !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparky W
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful ”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for my father in Law's 60th birthday and it was absolutely to die for! The owners were so helpful and lovely, but the house was something else! Would definitely recommend this to anyone! It was just so luxurious! Can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaM2519...
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic - perfect in every way!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house was spotlessly clean and spacious. The garden was huge and very well kept - perfect for children playing and the pond was secure and safe for children. The interior was very luxurious and perfect for a large family/group. It had all the amenities and utensils that you need for a holiday stay. Andrea and Simon were extremely friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxurious interior and spacious garden.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing