We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Acomb ladies weekend retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Dreams

Our large luxury kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our large luxury kitchen
large luxurious family bathroom with large shower, his and hers sinks and double bath Drawing room with large flat-screen tv and seating for 12
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Our large luxury kitchen
large luxurious family bathroom with large shower, his and hers sinks and double bath
Drawing room with large flat-screen tv and seating for 12
Bedroom 2 with superking (or twin) beds
Bedroom 1 with kingsize bed
Exterior of Sea Dreams
snug with large flat-screen tv
Dining/entertaining area with seating for 12
large walk-in dressing room for bedroom 2
luxury jack and jill ensuite with steam shower shared with bathrooms 1 and 2
Bedroom 3 with kingsize bed and walk-in dressing room
Ensuite to bedroom 3 with shower and jacuzzi bath
Bedroom 5 with superking or twin beds
Bedroom 4 with superking bed and walk-in dressing room
Ensuite to bedroom 4 with jacuzzi bath and hand-held shower
chaise longue on the landing
hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cresswell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet Q
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Acomb ladies weekend retreat”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are a group of 12 hard working mums who have an annual weekend away. Sea dreams was the perfect venue for us to relax, socialise and simply have a great time! The house is massive and very luxurious- plenty of great spaces for a large group to get together and plenty of places to escape for some peace and quiet. We loved the luxurious bathrooms and I loved entertaining in the fabulous kitchen. The house was spotless and the many little attentions to detail were much appreciated - in particular the bottle of prosecco to welcome us! The location is also perfect - just a quick walk to a fabulous beach one way and a welcoming pub the other. We highly recommend this house for groups of family and friends and we will certainly book this again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotsummer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, beautiful huge cottage. A dream : )”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed hear with 8 friends and we had a fabulous time. The cottage has absolutely everything you could wish for, lovely large lounge, fabulous massive kitchen/dining, amazing bedrooms. We received a lovely welcome basket too. Our host was so lovely and couldn't do enough for us. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian36...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning property, without doubt the best I've visited”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this property for a family gathering to celebrate my dad's 70th birthday. I was astounded when we arrived as the photos do not do it justice, the rooms were all immaculate and extremely well finished. I have rented various properties around the country and can honestly say that this was the most luxurious and well presented property i have stayed in.
Andrea was very helpful both throughout the booking process and and during our stay.
I would not hesitate to recommend this property to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyMorri...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time in your fabulous home for 3 nights. Thanks so much. Hamper and finishing touches were first class

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JemLew
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful spacious home, fabulous for spending time with friends and family.”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this beutiful house in May with friends. It was the perfect place for spending time socialising with a fabulous kitchen and dining area. The bedrooms were spacious and there was plenty of space for 12 adults. I would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing