We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A weekend to remember fondly forever”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Dreams

Our large luxury kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our large luxury kitchen
large luxurious family bathroom with large shower, his and hers sinks and double bath Drawing room with large flat-screen tv and seating for 12
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Our large luxury kitchen
large luxurious family bathroom with large shower, his and hers sinks and double bath
Drawing room with large flat-screen tv and seating for 12
Bedroom 2 with superking (or twin) beds
Bedroom 1 with kingsize bed
Exterior of Sea Dreams
snug with large flat-screen tv
Dining/entertaining area with seating for 12
large walk-in dressing room for bedroom 2
luxury jack and jill ensuite with steam shower shared with bathrooms 1 and 2
Bedroom 3 with kingsize bed and walk-in dressing room
Ensuite to bedroom 3 with shower and jacuzzi bath
Bedroom 5 with superking or twin beds
Bedroom 4 with superking bed and walk-in dressing room
Ensuite to bedroom 4 with jacuzzi bath and hand-held shower
chaise longue on the landing
hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cresswell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suesholid...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A weekend to remember fondly forever”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic house..from the moment we arrived to the moment we sadly had to leave this house did not dissapoint..luxurious..clean..beautifully equipped..amazing bedrooms and grand bathrooms..loved every second in this beautiful house with the most amazing company..to find anything at all to complain about would be an effort and impossible to find anything..would definately return and could not wish for a more perfect setting that totally made our weekend one to remember fondly forever...thankyou andrea

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLFo
1 review
“Beautiful house, fantastic for large group gatherings!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

11 of us stayed at this property for a hen weekend & it was fantastic! Every room in the house was lovely, including bathrooms which were huge!! There was more than enough room for a comfortable stay for us all....The kitchen/dining room area was perfect for our large group....the weather wasn't great so we spent most of our 3 days relaxing/eating/drinking in the house. The welcome package was a nice touch from the owners.....would love to go back & stay again! Hopefully next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliebear...
1 review
“What can I say?! AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I came here for my hen party with close friends and family and what can I say other than the property took our breath away as we walked in to the magnificent open hallway! And the magnificence didn't stop there! The whole property was beautiful, huge, spacious and simply amazing! My whole hen party were bowled over by the house and all its mod cons. I just loved every minute of being there and as well as great company the house itself made the weekend away what it was. A wonderful and amazing space to share time with family and friends, we wanted for nothing in the house and it was perfect in every way. If you want to get away to a nice location with wonderful accommodation to stay in they GET YOURELF HERE!!! We're already planning our next visit :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weezy1991
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely house, but left disappointed.”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely large and flashy house located in a small residential cul-de-sac. The garden is a suitable size, and walled high enough to shelter home users from overlooking houses. Located centrally to a number of things to see and do in the local area.

Boiler unfortunately was broken and unable to cope with the demands of a large group - we were a family of 11, who booked the week to celebrate my mothers 60th birthday. Other than waiting for the workman to arrive and fix the boiler, most of our time was spent exploring some of the great attractions that Northumberland has to offer, such a Beamish Museum, and the Hermitage at Warkworth Castle.

Unfortunately the owners were unhelpful and rude, tainting what had the potential to be a lovely family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The rudeness of the owners.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thanks for submitting another review for your stay in August 2015. I'm glad you enjoyed the garden, a lot of our guests comment on how quiet and peaceful it is. With risk of repeating my response to your first review, the boiler is more than able to cope with large groups. It was unfortunate that during your stay a valve failed and needed replacing and that you had to wait while the electric immersion heater got up to temperature. Once again we can only apologise for the inconvenience this caused. I'm sorry that you felt we were rude and unhelpful but as always we are more than happy to discuss anything with you by email or phone. We appreciate all your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurafara...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mum's 60th”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a wonderful house, in a wonderful location with an attentive host. The house was perfect, large and well equipped.
We were a group of 14, 10 adults and four children (from 7 - 1 week old). The house was clean and all the bedding and towels were fresh and of good quality.
The garden was a great surprise as it was a good size for the house (The children and dad's had a football match on the first day). It also had a decking and seating area.
Andrea was always on hand with any queries or questions and we were greeted with a lovely welcome basket. Highly recommended for families with small children as it is equipped with highchairs, stair gates, travel cots and generally child safe.
Would definitely recommend and am also looking to book another property that Andrea has (waterside cottage, also in Northumberland).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing