We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Find”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Dreams

Our large luxury kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our large luxury kitchen
large luxurious family bathroom with large shower, his and hers sinks and double bath Drawing room with large flat-screen tv and seating for 12
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Our large luxury kitchen
large luxurious family bathroom with large shower, his and hers sinks and double bath
Drawing room with large flat-screen tv and seating for 12
Bedroom 2 with superking (or twin) beds
Bedroom 1 with kingsize bed
Exterior of Sea Dreams
snug with large flat-screen tv
Dining/entertaining area with seating for 12
large walk-in dressing room for bedroom 2
luxury jack and jill ensuite with steam shower shared with bathrooms 1 and 2
Bedroom 3 with kingsize bed and walk-in dressing room
Ensuite to bedroom 3 with shower and jacuzzi bath
Bedroom 5 with superking or twin beds
Bedroom 4 with superking bed and walk-in dressing room
Ensuite to bedroom 4 with jacuzzi bath and hand-held shower
chaise longue on the landing
hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cresswell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joy S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Find”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I was looking for a house for our multi generational family get together (12 people ranging from 3 months to 93 years) and sea Dreams ticked all the right boxes. It is a huge house and very light and airy. It is also clean and very well equipped. The beds were very comfortable and towels and bed linen were lovely. Having a downstairs bedroom and bathroom and the wide doorways was ideal for my father, who cannot cope with stairs and uses a walker to get around.
We all liked the space – even with 4 year old twin boys running around and the baby crying, the noise just seemed to disappear! The boys loved the large stash of toys, even though one might have thought they were a little babyish for them!
The bathroom arrangement upstairs - 2 bathrooms but both ensuite and only one with a shower - meant there was a bit of a queue for the shower in the downstairs family bathroom in the morning but we were on holiday so it wasn't a big deal for us.
The garden is larger than it appears in the photos and there is a nice decked area to sit on
The surrounding area is lovely. We walked along the beach to Druridge Country Park and visited The Woodhorn Museum and would recommend both.
As others have commented, the owners are very friendly and helpful and reply promptly to any queries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space
Liked least: twin beds - in 1 small bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 May 2014
Thanks for your review Jon. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately the jets on 1 of the 3 jacuzzi baths are no longer working and so we only advertise as having 2 jacuzzi baths now. We'll eventually replace this bath with a normal bath, as we've not been able to fix it. thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
trayman
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The house we'd all love to own...”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This house is absolutely enormous, really comfortable, super stylish and located within walking distance of a lovely stretch of sandy coastline with stunning sand dunes. The owners are incredibly professional and friendly - despite our rental period falling just after the birth of her second child, Andrea still took the time to respond to my queries in full and incredibly promptly. Everyone in our group loved the house and had no bad words to say. In fact everything was very positive - from the amazingly equipped kitchen (including some seriously cool gadgets that are now on my wish list, like the row of plugs that pops up out of the work surface!) to the ridiculously enormous dressing rooms and bathrooms dotted all over the house.

There was no unecessary bureaucracy involved in the booking process either - everything to do with planning for the stay was very easy indeed, including locating the key, which can often prove to be a bit of a chore!

An amusing moment on the weekend sums it up for me, when one of the girls said, "I've never really been bothered about having lots of money and buying a big house, but now I've stayed here I'm seriously reconsidering my life choices!!". Brilliant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The plush interiors and amazing kitchen.
Liked least: The bubbles in the whirlpools didn't work as they'd apparently burned out - but this wasn't a big deal for us.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna M
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dream House”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great house, loads of space for large group, we were11 adults and 1 toddler and didn't feel on top of each other. Bathrooms to die for and huge kitchen. Although surrounded by other houses it is very private and enclosed. Plenty of places to visit in surrounding area and great to come back to the house after a day out and relax and chill in one of the lovely baths.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyL
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed mid-week in this beautiful house. The London branch of the family travelling up to visit the Newcastle branch! The house suited our needs perfectly. Our party consisted of all ages, from Grandad to the youngest toddler grandchild, and all ages in between. The house was warm and welcoming when we arrived, with a lovely welcome pack that included sweets for the children (and wine for the adults). The general opinion when we'd explored was "Oh wow!". There were toys, TVs, Playstation, toiletries... everybody catered for. The kitchen was well equipped and the table huge - lovely for a family meal - and the bathrooms were straight out of Hollywood! The shop was not too far - we did walk but we had a pushchair to carry the bags. I guess the beach was walkable on a nice day but it was February so we drove. What a lovely surprise - a very pleasant, very English beach. Little shop at the top that did hot chocolate to die for - essential after the bracing walk! We had a truly wonderful few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space - the house is huge.
Liked least: The setting is not picturesque but the garden is lovely
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing