We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All inclusive !”

Review of Pele View Cottage

Pele View Cottage (rear view)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pele View Cottage (rear view)
Pele View Cottage (front view) Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Pele View Cottage (rear view)
Pele View Cottage (front view)
Living room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
View from Master Bedroom
View of Druridge Bay from garden
Druridge Bay
View of cottages from beach
The beach in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cresswell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rozzbax
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All inclusive !”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely holiday cottage ... over looking the beach at Creswell ... perfect location for dog walking and sand castle making with the children .
Everything you could need or want at this cottage ... very spacious and comfy .. carn t wait to return !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thanks very much! The beach is amazing, the best kept secret in the North East!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCHarvey
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Cosy, reasonably priced and has everything you need. 2 min walk away from sandy beach or 10 second walk to sea view from the back garden where a bench has pride of place over crashing waves below. Big kitchen with all your needs catered for. Wood burning stove, DVD player with new tv. Massive master bedroom and two beds in guest room. Easy to book and pleasant. We will re-book and have already told friends and family to do the same. Took two children, one of whom cried when we left. Easy to access from A1-A10-A187 when coming north. Lovely area and whilst we don't have a dog, it would have been heaven for them. Beautiful beach and ice cream shop nearby as well as excellent cafe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thanks for great review Jonathon. So glad you enjoyed it but sorry it made your child cry!! Cheers Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAThreeKi...
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful relxing weekend”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely snug cottage with everything you need to make the most of the gorgeous surroundings at Cresswell and Druridge Bay. Pele View Cottage was perfect for our relaxing weekend walking the dog and then with the fire lit, our evenings were spent reading and watching dvd's. Can't wait to return to our new favourite place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wood burner and location
Liked least: bed was a bit soft for our liking, but was fine for 3 nights
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiferose
fife
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 6 days at pele view with my mother and my niece. What can I say what an amazing place! The cottage was beautiful spacious and we loved the traditional features. My mother spent most of the time on the bench overlooking druidge bay beautiful! We also highly praise Mavis and Derek who were so welcoming and helpful and my husband had many conversations with Derek about his life and about how he collects sea coal from druidge bay every day. Also a thank you to Nigel and Jane from next door who were very welcoming and gave us many tips on our holiday a lovely couple. Thanks to Jane even though we never met you you have a wonderful cottage and we will be back again! My niece swam in the sea almost every day she loved it so much ! Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
What a great review, thanks! Your neice was brave swimming in the North Sea but it is beautifully clean despite the temperature! The neighbours are wonderful, we are very lucky, hope you come back again soon, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
434pat
North Logan, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Amazing and wonderful - wish we could have stayed longer!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was an amazing place to stay!! We are fairly active people but we elected to stay in and enjoy the ambiance of the home and had a wonderful fire on a cold rainy day! Mavis was wonderful and it was great to be able to arrive whenever we wanted. The home is well situated for a family with little ones - even had a mirror at kiddie level in the bathroom. We sat on the bench and watched the waves crash on the rocks during a windy day. Went into Amble (8 miles away) and had great seafood at the Boat House!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing