We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVELY HOUSE, GREAT LOCATION”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Twin Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Master Bedroom
Twin Room
Bathroom
Dining Room
Kitchen
Single Bedroom
Promenade
Boat Yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MR. ALLAN...
2 reviews
“LOVELY HOUSE, GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house was really nice, clean and tidy, in a good location close the the beech, and
also very quiet. Stephanie the owner was very helpful. My wife and I really enjoyed
our stay there.
Allan & Mary

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thank-you for your lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again soon. Many Thanks, Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETER W
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our Newbiggin home from home.”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent location, an extremely comfortable cottage with warm and friendly owners. Nothing is too much trouble and the communications we experienced prior to taking up the rental were first class.
We have stayed there three years now and will be travelling back there next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Such a wonderful review from fantastic guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Many Thanks, Steph.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyle47
east coast
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

i feel very fortunate to have found the listing for The Mules. the location was excellent, easy to get around to see the sights in and around Northumberland such as Durham, Alnick Castle, The Holy Island of Lindisfarne, etc.

the cottage itself was wonderful. a two-story townhouse with private, off-street parking and entrances front and rear. Steph provided a thoughtful welcome basket and it was nicely appointed with a fitting nautical theme. clean and inviting and all we could ask for. good pizza across the street and two very bakeries down the street. just steps away from a wide, curving seaside promenade where you can see the Couples sculpture out in the water. Newbiggin-by-the-Sea is a nice little town. not touristy, but a fine tourist base, and Steph was a great hostess. recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thank-you so much for your wonderful review. Lovely to have your opinion of the area too. We loved having you to stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. Many Thanks, Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid v
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful house near the beach”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay at the Mules with our three children. The house is very beautiful, comfortable and very clean and tidy. The kitchen is well equipped and we were surprised to find so many books, toys and movies. We were warmly welcomed by the owner, she left us some nice things too. The beach is very close to the house and we have made nice walks along the beach and we have taken beautiful pictures. It is very photogenic with those rocks in the water. In short, we enjoyed it very much.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank-you so much for such a wonderful review. I am so glad you found that The Mules was well equipped and that you felt welcomed. It was great to meet you and your lovely family and hope that you come back to Newbiggin-By-The-Sea again soon.
Best Wishes, Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accomodation for our family”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Kids could go to the beach within couple of hundred yards without crossing a road,
We used the Italian restaurant across the road which was very child friendly and good food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank-you so much for your lovely review. It was great to meet you and your family and I am glad the kids enjoyed the convenience of the beach and the tasty restaurants nearby. We would love to welcome you back soon.
Best Wishes, Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing