We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful house near the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Twin Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Master Bedroom
Twin Room
Bathroom
Dining Room
Kitchen
Single Bedroom
Promenade
Boat Yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ingrid v
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful house near the beach”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay at the Mules with our three children. The house is very beautiful, comfortable and very clean and tidy. The kitchen is well equipped and we were surprised to find so many books, toys and movies. We were warmly welcomed by the owner, she left us some nice things too. The beach is very close to the house and we have made nice walks along the beach and we have taken beautiful pictures. It is very photogenic with those rocks in the water. In short, we enjoyed it very much.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank-you so much for such a wonderful review. I am so glad you found that The Mules was well equipped and that you felt welcomed. It was great to meet you and your lovely family and hope that you come back to Newbiggin-By-The-Sea again soon.
Best Wishes, Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accomodation for our family”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Kids could go to the beach within couple of hundred yards without crossing a road,
We used the Italian restaurant across the road which was very child friendly and good food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank-you so much for your lovely review. It was great to meet you and your family and I am glad the kids enjoyed the convenience of the beach and the tasty restaurants nearby. We would love to welcome you back soon.
Best Wishes, Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_in_Br...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great House in a Lovely Seaside Location”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Newbiggin is a lovely little seaside town, with a nice atmosphere, and was a great base for traveling south to Newcastle and north to the border.

The Mules is a fantastic house, very well appointed and bigger than we had expected. We loved our Welcome Package - much appreciated! For a family of four we had everything we needed. Really enjoyed our stay.

The location is ideal, being a very short walk to the beach from the back door, whilst sitting on the main street. It was very quiet - even being on the street front.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank-you so much for such a wonderful review. It was great to meet you and your family and hope that you come back to Newbiggin-By-The-Sea again soon.
Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelbee...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday home”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here for a week in June and could have stayed much longer. The house is well furnished and there is plenty of room for a family. All kitchen equipment was well maintained and clean. In fact, the whole house is spotless! It's so close to the beach which is great if you have young kids - not far to walk when you're all covered in sand! It also makes a great base to explore the local area.
One of the best holiday lets I've stayed in. I would definitely return. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We really appreciate your comments. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. Best wishes, Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes, Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing