We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday base!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wool, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nina R
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday base!”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We found the property to be in an outstanding location for places to visit in the area.
The house was in beautiful grounds,clean & well equipped.
The hot tub was a big hit with the children!
Having the caretakers on site was wonderful.they went above & beyond to make our stay extremely comfortable.
Unfortunately there was a loud stag party next door on our last night,which was beyond their control.However themselves & the owner were very apologetic,even though it wasn't there fault.
This did not dampen our spirits in anyway for what was a thoroughly enjoyable week.
We would highly recommend and will return! ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Deluxe Holiday Homes is delighted that you had a great stay in Durdle Door Mews reference 5242430.
We apologise profusely for the stag group.
We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2017
Hi James.
Deluxe Holiday Homes is delighted that you had a great stay.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karu05
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The our stay at Lulworth Mews & Lulworth Mews 2 ( 3 families )”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Upon arriving at the home we were surprised by the large open field which was great for children and dogs to play about in. Similarly we were greeted by Victor who was very helpful with and queries we had at any time. The houses were very well kept and clean with guides for the houses with information such as Wi-Fi passwords. All the beds and plates and cutlery were previously cleaned. The hot tubs proved to be a fun evening event with clean filtered water which was refilled before we arrived. Victor was very helpful in setting up everything we needed, a badminton net for example and when our car broke down he was especially helpful. Overall I rate the service and accommodation a 4/5.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion K
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cottage good ,nice area”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

used the hot tub once as not fitted with a filter and no chlorine tablets. Basic facilities, not enough cutlery for amount of people hiring cottage. Sofa couch very uncomfortable to sit on and mattresses very soft. Take plenty of spray as there is a wasp problem. Owner didn't show up when we arrived and luckily the back door had been left unlocked. Later that day the new caretakers turned up to introduce themselves. They provided spare keys &
more towels. I would highly recommend this place if it was greatly upgraded but as it stands it is poor value for the price paid. New caretakers were brilliant and went out of there way to help with any problems we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Base for going out to surrounding areas
Liked least: Not being able to use hot tub
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Marvellous Mews 2, a must to do !”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The cottage is very new, very clean, and a wonderful relaxing place to stay.
The surrounding grounds are extensive, and there is so much to do and see in the surrounding area. The hot tub was great especially after a days outing, just sitting in the hot tub with a glass of bubbly etc .was the icing on the cake.
A special thank you must go to Michelle, the host and Manager of the cottage who was very helpful, all of our stay and is in our opinion, a lovely person.
Many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub
Liked least: Cannot think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 201
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing