We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Not the view from your window, but a frame of mind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Not the view from your window, but a frame of mind
The MOST comfortable, and yummy place to spend the night! Kitchenette - all dairy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Not the view from your window, but a frame of mind
The MOST comfortable, and yummy place to spend the night!
Kitchenette - all dairy
Wardrobe - plenty of room
Bathroom - spic and span
Outdoor eating area
Little touches
Little touches
Little touches
Jacuzzi - also a nice place to spend some time :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beit Shemesh, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lornbern
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Have stayed there many times and have always found the guest suite to be immaculate and very comfortable
The owner is very friendly and obliging at all times
Highly recommended for a comfortable stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thanks so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dafnaglad...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent place to stay in Ramat Beit Shemesh”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in January 2015

Lodz suite is an excellent place to stay while in Ramat Beit Shemesh. I have stayed there at least once a year. However, it is not always available as others have discovered the place and have reserved it so in 2016 I was unable to stay there. It provides a comfortable room with a TV, internet access, a kitchenette, a bath with a jacouzi, washer and dryer. It is clean and very user friendly. I would highly recommend it and hope that others do not wish to use it at the time I need it.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you, Dafna. And a special thanks for recommending, when you understand that this could have a bad affect on availability :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted L
Bensalem, PA, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Much As Presented and even more”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I was looking for a convenient location to visit with family in Ramat Beit Shemesh. This trip it was just myself; with an intended preview for a return with my wife. The presentation of the property was spot on; the pictures were properly representative. In America we would describe it as an efficiency apartment as opposed to a one bedroom. Whatever the case the unit was spotless; well appointed and was exactly as pictured and described. Aryeh was a gracious and charming host/landlord that looked after details; before I arrived; as feathers or foam for pillows; what type of milk I like for morning cereal and coffee. When there was some assistance required for minor bumps such as internet filter or reprogramming of the Shabbat water heater timer; Aryeh jumped right on it and was sincerely concerned about my comfort. This is mentioned as one does not know how really good someone is to work with unless there is a minor bump for them to respond. Two Thumbs UP for everything. This area is overwhelmingly populated by orthodox Jews. As would be expected there is Kosher observance requirements for food and "shomer shabbat" observance to be respected and adhered to. It is unlikely one would come into this area of Israel and expect anything else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Totally as presented; the owner's responsiveness and vry pleasant demeanor.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
It takes one to know one...you were the perfect guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Above & Beyond!”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Aryeh was a fantastic host & we were very comfortable in the studio. The studio is in the basement of a nice building in Beit Shemesh. Everything was clean & well appointed. The jacuzzi looked very fun. I unfortunately couldn't use it due to an injury. Aryeh also went above & beyond the call of duty to assist with that. We enjoyed our stay very much. It was very convenient to a number of shuls & we were in Jerusalem in half an hour via Rte. 1.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpful Host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Hey Laura, sorry you couldn't use the jacuzzi. Hope you are on the mend. Our location is indeed perfect for the greaster Jerusalem area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 21 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2011
It was a pleasure hosting you and being part of your "simcha!" Aryeh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing