We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot for people watching”

Review of Willow Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge / dining /  kitchen / river views Open plan lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Open plan lounge / dining /  kitchen / river views
Open plan lounge
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Large family bathroom with double shower
Decking Ramp Access & River
Large bi-fold doors with fantastic views of the river, decking with ramp access
3 Rivers Race view from Willow Lodge
Black Swan come to visit
Sails past Willow Lodge Garden
Pike caught at Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
Another Willow Lodge Pike
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Horning, Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ruby-lill...
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here right next to the broads, watching the boats go by, fishing and relaxing. But willow lodge really does need new bedding, duvets, mattresses, pillows, and a good clean up., the floors being very dirty. We have mentioned this to the letting agency so hope this will all be done for the future occupants, as it lets it down., a beautiful village, we walked to the Swann Inn for nice meals and the !new inn, both lovely, and pleasant helpful staff.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Many thanks for your review, we have now replaced all of the beds and bedding in this property (Jan 2017) and the cleaniness issue has been dealt with. We hope you will return.
Regards
Riverside Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoopyClif...
1 review
“Great spot for people watching”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a gorgeous sunny week in willow lodge, great spot on the river to watch the boats go by and walking distance both ways to the pubs/shops etc. Would advise those with toddlers though that its not a relaxing break always having to run after them when they want to wave at the passing boats and there was no curtains in the family room or a sun shade to sit out of the sun outside with the rest of the family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Kind Regards

Riverside Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P
Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“River, garden, all on one floor, outskirts of village”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great facilities, well fenced for our dog, lovely watching passing boats, easy walk to village amenities - which were good, visited lots of local places of interest. Owner could not have been more accommodating with answers to questions and supplying a sun shade by the next day. Would love to go again but would ask if mattresses have been replaced as the springs were a little worn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: mattresses
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your review.

Kind Regards

The Team
Riverside Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaX472...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great family stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

we stayed at the property to celebrate new year, as a large group with a mix of ages including young children. the property was great - very clean, tidy and extremely well equipped.
It is situated in a lovely quaint village, with some local pubs and convenience stores within a 10 minute walk. It was a very peaceful relaxing trip - fabulous for the kids to wake up on the lake with lots of ducks to feed!
the management team were great, answering any questions we had promptly.
the wifi wasn't great and there were a few small breakages to items in the house when we arrived but they didn't affect our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location on the lake
Liked least: nothing - but if i had to chose, i would say the wifi
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Thanks Maria :) glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor N
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What's not to like. There is eleven of us in our family and so as to give us that bit more room we had the " hut" which was called Little Fen as an added bedroom. The accommodation was first class and the furnishings very comfortable. The large river frontage was a godsend for the children and three dogs to have plenty of room to run and play. Fishing was really good this year, even all the children (3) were able to reel in plenty themselves. The weather was hot and sunny so the Barbecue Was on the go a few times, although we had to bring our own as surprisingly there was not one provided. We ate in two of the three local pubs and the meals were of a good quality and reasonable priced.
We have stayed on the boards on and off for over 50 years and this was one of the best ones, we highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Liked best: Size of accommodation
Liked least: Kitchen equipment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing