We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Liked a lot!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chilham, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Yelena V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Liked a lot!”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We’ve just had 2 wonderful weeks in this static caravan.

The owners are very accommodating and hospitable, especially Kate. Their farm animals and the wild life around are delightful. Green & spotty woodpeckers, pheasants, squirrels & rabbits all around you. The caravan was clean and well equipped and everything around was nice and tidy.

There are lots of fantastic places to visit in Kent, not to mention their local produce, strawberries and cherries that you just must try!

Will consider this place for our future holidays.
Lots of love from West Yorkshire.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review and for being such lovely guests. I'm glad you enjoyed Kent and Orchard Cottage.
Best wishes Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 May 2018
Thank you for your kind review. I, and the animals, look forward to seeing you all in August.
Best wishes Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raevara
Paris, France
1 review
“Nice and quiet”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful place, very peaceful with lambs and horses! Mobil home very nice for 3 peoples with all the dishes necessary avalaible.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to meet you. Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had another lovely stay at Orchard cottage. The weather was beautiful and hot at times. This time we had a bit more hands on experience as we have always been interested in animals. I was able to help with cutting the meadow, looking after the sheep and lambs, feeding the horses, exercising them and grooming.

It was an experience we will remember, and gladly do it again.
Oliver the little owl came out most nights hunting, and we even spent time with Pepper the cat.

We had afternoon tea in Tenterden at a lovely chocolate shop. Visited Belmont House and vineyard.

It was also nice to have dinner with Kate and her daughter Megan on our last night.

Thank you for a lovely holiday.

James and Tracey

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N
2 reviews
“Neat as a pin”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Kate's property is in a lovely location and her farm is like a picture book. We woke each morning to birdsong. The accomodation is clean, well laid out and very cosy. We especially appreciated the home made cake on arrival.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you Peter, it was lovely to meet you both and I hope you enjoy your trip round the UK.
Kind regards Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.