We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rural idyll”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chilham, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

michaelT1...
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Rural idyll”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed 3 nights in "Summer" holiday lodge. Beautiful location surrounded by an orchard in blossom. Very convenient for Whitstable or Canterbury, yet in idyllic, peaceful countryside. Would recommend using the Park & Ride facility for Canterbury - only £3.50 for the whole day. Thank you Kate for the welcome milk & cake on our arrival. Would like to stay for longer next time!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed Orchard Cottage and your stay. Best wishes Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaB1550...
1 review
“Lovely rural retreat”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loved location of this accommodation in the middle of countryside overlooking fields of sheep. Lovely not to hear road noise! Everything in accommodation was good and some very nice home made cake and flowers made us feel very welcome.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and the orchard. With best wishes Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review, I am glad you enjoyed the orchard and your stay in Kent.
Hope to see you again, Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andy p
Hexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely quiet place to stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

kate was very helpful when we got lost she came and collected us even with my poor directions.Our kids loved the outdoor space playing ponies in their own paddock and watching spring lambs running about in a gang is always good fun.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review and staying at orchard cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“9 More Stays”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Need I say more, yes 9 more stays at this amazing place. Again I think most has been said. However not why we have been back 9 times in just over a year. Well if it was not good I would have gone elsewhere. And we are back again in April to help with the lambs. Great peace and quiet and plenty of wild life.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Always a pleasure to see you James and Tracey. Thank you for being such perfect guests. I'm looking forward to your help feeding the babies over Easter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.