We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Looking for Peace & Tranquility seek no further.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chilham, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

littlebKe...
Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looking for Peace & Tranquility seek no further.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Having heard so much about Orchard Cottage from our daughter, who had visited many times before, we were looking forward to our three nights stay. As this was a birthday treat it made it extra special too.
On arrival you enter through an electronic gateway and immediately feel relaxed. The grounds are immaculately kept and very pretty. We received a lovely welcome from Kate and although we arrived a little too early Kate gave us directions to a nearby pub for lunch. The Rose & Crown' in Perry Woods, well worth a visit.

Lunch over we returned to 'The Summer' our holiday home for the next few days. What a treat it was to find fresh flowers, a bottle of wine, homemade cake along with a birthday card from Kate, Alan & Megan, lovely thought. There was also a welcome pack which included tea bags, coffee, milk, toilet roll etc The holiday home is very well equipped with everything you should need for a very enjoyable holiday. You will also find books, dvd's, cd's and lots games for when the weather isn't so kind, in fact this is the best equipped holiday let that we have ever stayed in. The decor is very pleasant, very clean, bright and cheerful. My wife usually struggles to sleep well in strange places, however we both had three nights of perfect sleep. The beds were very comfortable and no traffic noise, absolute bliss.

Orchard Cottage is situated in a lovely rural location which is wonderful for walking, cycling and exploring the beautiful countryside. However we explored using our car as our old legs are a little tired these days. We found that there are many delightful places to eat & drink both nearby or further afield in surrounding villages & towns. Information regarding these and days out can be found in an information folder in the holiday home.

The weather was kind, while we were staying, making it so lovely to sit out on the spacious decking, drinking a glass or two of wine. The decking over looks the orchard and the animals, very tranquil and relaxing, we really felt at home, glorious sunsets too.
We enjoyed watching Kate feeding the lambs and one evening we watched while Kate & Alan herded up three ewes ready to go of for a haircut, very entertaining.
Orchard Cottage is also home to Sierra & Scout, two gorgeous horses along with a couple of pigs and some chickens. Eggs can also be purchased for your breakfast if you so wish.

All in all we had a wonderful short break and would recommend 'Orchard Cottage to anyone who enjoys peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings. Kate & Alan have certainly got it right, they work very hard to keep everything just so. Well done to you both.................Just Perfick!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, tranquility and friendliness of owners
Liked least: Can't think of a thing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2019
Thank you for your review. I’m glad you enjoyed Kent.
Best wishes Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MASSARD N
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore68...
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, your daughter was most helpful with the animals. Best wishes Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claragar
Zaragoza, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La paz y belleza del lugar, Canterbury y la amabilidad de Kate.
Liked least: Que no tuviera wifi.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.