We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Break with a dog”
other traveller has booked this property
rear of house with garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
rear of house with garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
rear of house with garden
kitchen/diner
kitchen/diner/patio
from the patio looking in
view to the sea
living room
looking from TV room to living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Overstrand, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alip839
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family Break with a dog”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is our 4th stay here and we have booked again for next year. Val has made this place so homely and she is so helpful with any queries. We had an issue with hot water, and from calling her to the plumber arriving was 2 hours! Now that’s service.
Absolutely fab place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2018
Dear Ali, It is lovely to keep meeting you on your family break and seeing the children grow up. Thank you for leaving the cottage so nicely. I am delighted that you like it. See you next time. Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
Wickham Market, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family holiday by the sea”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We decided that summer holiday for 2017 would be a family holiday in Norfolk by the sea. This place looked ideal for location and size. What was advertised was exactly what we found. Spacious, comfortable, large safe garden, everything you could have asked for just less than 10 minutes from the beach. Lovely doors which open up front and back. Great outside eating area straight from the large kitchen. As it was such a fine weather week we used it a lot. Quiet, relaxing everything you might wish for. Perhaps being picky a shower over the bath in the family bathroom would have been helpful. Would have no problem recommending this place. Would be quite happy to come back some time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Hi Paul, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased that the house and area lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Beachcomber or one of our other cottages ....have a great autumn!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annlewis1...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beachcomber”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely, comfortable, warm, welcoming place. Enclosed, private garden. Lovely walks. Few minutes walk to a beautiful beach, (dog friendly) shop & excellent pub. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Ann, it was lovely to have you and the family to stay. Thank you for leaving the cottage so nicely. We look forward to welcoming you again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside69...
1 review
“Highly recommended cottage”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Beachcomber Cottage for the weekend, we wished it could have been longer. Val left us lots of goodies for our arrival,much appreciated. Val also came to visit to check all was OK, which it was. The cottage was clean comfortable and well equipped. We were just minutes walk from a lovely beach as well as a shop and pub which has a good restaurant. We had very good weather and made good use of both the gardens. We hope to have a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
I am so pleased that you liked Beachcomber Cottage and the local area. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinanstev...
northants
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Return visit”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Second visit to this cottage for long weekend at end of Oct/beginning Nov. Very lucky with weather - again. On the beach in t-shirts! Cottage as welcoming, warm and well equipped. Had a great weekend relaxing, walking, eating & drinking.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing