We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Lounge 2
Lovely Big 50' TV for cosy nights on the sofa
Dining table seats 6 as it is, or can be extended
Kitchen 1
Double Room
Double Room 2
Twin Room
Twin Room 2
Sunny Day In Hemsby, Great Yarmouth
Summers Day On The Beach
Winter walk along the beach
Walk to Winterton?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon T
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Superb chalet. Leaving little extras ie: tea, coffees sugar milk was really thoughtful. Lovely and clean. Catherine really helpful and nothing too much trouble in making our stay fabulous. Will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review, we would love you welcome you back one day. I cant start a holiday without a cup of tea so I cant expect my guests to. All the best xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony o
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

great chalet, very clean and well equipped, great greeting with tea biscuits and milk...

looks like the owner couldn't do any more to make your stay comfortable.

definitely recommend..... :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area
Liked least: not staying long enough
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday. We would love to welcome you back again one day x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip S
2 reviews
“Repeat visit & high standard maintained.”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was our second visit to this lovely chalet and everything I wrote in my previous review still applies - owners very organised & helpful and had thought of everything as usual. Even the weather thinking it was December at times did not spoil our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your second stay with us as much as your first. We hope to welcome you again next year. Best Regards, Cat & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anona39
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem of a place”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Modern, clean, well equipped holiday chalet. Great owners, very helpful and approachable
Excellent location for exploring Hemsby and surrounding area's
Would fully recommend.
We had a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern touches
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thank you much for your super review, we would love to welcome you back again anytime xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BJW3410
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Short Break”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

From booking through all of our stay could not fault. The owners could not have done any more to make our stay any more enjoyable. The chalet was a home from home comfortable set out to allow relaxation we would definitely come again.
Thank you from both my husband and I.
Regards
Yvonne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accomodation and layout
Liked least: Very minor car parked little way from chalet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Hi Yvonne, Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased your husband and yourself enjoyed yourself and the dogs did too. We would love to welcome you back anytime at all. Thank You Again, Cat & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing