We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All was very good”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Family friendly Lacon Arms
The Lost world
The Mirage amusements.
The BIG SLIDE!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Julieee12...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

First thing I noticed upon arrival was there was no fire like in the picture advertising the chalet, just a little cheap electric fan heater on the floor. Double bed uncomfortable, gave my husband backache. It squeaked every time we turned over. No hot water in the kitchen, had to boil the kettle each time to wash the pots, was hot water in the bathroom , if you played with the tap.Decor very dated. No bedside cabinets. No heating in the bathroom. Lounge carpet very dirty, with two big stains, in need of shampooing.
Will not be re booking and cannot recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
If u had contacted us we could have told you that you were not using the hot water properly in the kitchen and you had to wait for it to come through. Never had any complaints about the bed before and a bit mystified where these 2 large stains are. Heating in the bathroom? never been asked that before. There are bedside cabinets!!... are u sure u reviewed the correct chalet... hope u have better success with you next holiday. regards richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelewa...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start, myself and my 2 children age 12 & 10 stayed in Superior Chalet 41 in Aug this year (2017) The burmuda site is awful to begin with, the chalet itself had supposedly had a face lift, not sure where, the beds were very uncomfortable, the mattress protectors were stained as were the pillows and duvets! I immediately did a shopping trip to Tesco for pillows and mattress protectors. On entering the chalet it looked decent enough although very dated, but on closer inspection it was quite grubby, I had to clean out the fridge before use, clean out the shower plug, which was clogged with hair and smelled really bad :( The TV is virtually on the ceiling and so small you needed opera glasses to see it! The radiator in the children's bedroom is over one of the beds and squeaked every time the children moved in bed (very annoying)
Sorry for late review.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
very sorry u did not enjoy your stay, U gave us no indication of problems at the time and i'm surprised at such a late review. Previous and future guests gave us a 4+ star reviews and i dont agree with your views on our clean elegant chalet. I think your real problem was with the site and this is the root of your complaint. Most guests love the site and most love the chalet. I guess chalet parks are not for you and hope you find something more suitable for your family in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C
2 reviews
“All was very good”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Chalet was perfect, very clean with a superb shower room. The weather was fine but turned cold in the evening's, but the heaters in the chalet soon warmed the chalet up.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartbry...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Detached Chalet”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Good,clean accomodation well suited for our pensioners getaway.Ideal spot to explore Norfolk & Suffolk.One small drawback was the height of television,but we understand the reason.Overall a very good Chalet situated on good site.Good value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Value for money”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great little get away would highly recommend, would suggest checking out season times of what's open wasn't bothered myself was a nice cheap get away from the hustle and bustle of life would 100% stay again thx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing