We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Family friendly Lacon Arms
The Lost world
The Mirage amusements.
The BIG SLIDE!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
pob30
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Chalet”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We would like to say how lovely your chalet is. It's in a nice peaceful end of the site.
You need an electricity card from the shop and we only used about £5 in a week as we did go out most days.
The television is a bit small and a bit high up but is fine to watch.
The bathroom is big and very nicely decorated.
The kitchen is small but serves its purpose very well.
Would stay again and would definitely recommend.
Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
thanks for your lovely review and hope to see u again
regards
richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thanks for your honest review and your welcome back anytime :>) Bed toppers on order :>)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charmaine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Had a fantastic stay at the chalet. Was very tidy on arrival and the owner was very easy to contact.will definitely go again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thanks for your booking at your most welcome back at any time
regards
richard&marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
thanku for a lovely review and look 4ward to welcoming you next year :>)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joan C
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Delightful Chalet no 6 Hemsby. First impressions before going in was that it looked dated. There were two old bench seats outside that looked like they had not seen any protection for years and a dirty clothes line with filthy pegs. Going inside there was a smell which we couldn"t make out, the carpet has seen better days. The first thing we wanted was a cuppa. Took a cup out of the cupboard, it was cracked and dirty so we went to the shop and bought some. Everything in the cupboard was quite frankly not good. The frying pans were dirty and greasy. So we didnt cook anything.The television is so old we didnt know how to work it so had to call the maintenance man. All in all not comfortable or clean and wouls not recommend it to anyone. We were so disappointed that we couldn't stay so went home on the Wed. The photos on line are a definate miss representation. Must have been taken when the place was brand new.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
This is the review from the next guest in our chalet:
"We rly enjoyed our stay there. It did look a bit dated, but I hav 2 children, aged 5 and 10, and my partner has a 14 year old, so we didn't want anything too luxurious haha. It was still a perfect stay though and NOT 1 of us wanted to leave. Definitely will try to book again :-)"

We are disappointed you did not enjoy your holiday and your review seems completely out of kilter to the lovely reviews we have had from other guests. I think the problem u had was with Hemsby and not the chalet. . Hemsby is well suited to the majority of guests though we accept that a very small minority of guests do not share this view.

You made no attempt to contact us about issues even though you had our contact details. We did phone you up 24 hrs into your holiday to make sure you had settled in comfortably and you made no mention of any issues so sorry but we are confused by your review? Hope you find something more suited to you in future holidays.and respectively suggest that if u want a Hotel Hilton Experience you actual book into the Hotel Hilton.
Kind regards richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing