We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Caloocan Resort(Talisay)(Great Value!)
USD 27
USD 26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
San Roque Beach Resort(Talisay)(Great Value!)
USD 34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 41
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
124
238
178
65
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
238
178
65
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaal lakeclub balaiaqua parkorchard laneinfinity poolteam buildingwater activitiesbanana boatbasketball courtbring your ownfamily bondingscenic viewbottled waterbike rentalsbulalofront officecable tv
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

When we stayed the air-con leaked, when the technician came, it was the filter , it was very dirty, said he will come back and clean it., It looks like they didn't clean it for months, Doesn't seem they do cleaning and maintenance regularly. We book for 4 pax they give us 1 keycard. very inconvenient. The food at the restaurant is nice, however the flies ruined the dining experience. There so many flies specially if you seat near the pool area, it was disgusting,we cant eat properly as the flies try to get land in our food, and don't go there when your hungry as you need to wait for the food for 1 hour, on my first dinner there we waited for the food for almost 1 hour, and even before serving the food they give us the bill already, as they mistakenly billed us out instead of the next table. We booked room with breakfast, the system is primitive as they need to give you breakfast stub and they don't have a list like other hotel. When my friend wanted to take a cup for coffee, it was dirty it has cobweb inside.
No wifi in our room we need to go near the concierge just access the wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maria_TagaBaryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay because the place is very relaxing. The kids enjoyed swimming at the pool and wished we should’ve stayed for 2 nights. The staff are corteous and friendly. The pool is well maintained. We never get to try the aqua park because I think it’s not suitable for our kids, aged 10 & 4.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Einna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I would rate club Balai isabel better if the condition of the room was a little updated, in terms of bathroom upgrade( it needs a bidet, chaulking around the shower and a little better presentation of its amenities. Customer service of the desk is excellent ( Mikee, lyka) they were accommodating and warm and friendl. One negative area is the attention to detail of house keeping ( requested hair blower and 3 extra towels) 6 in the room should have prompted house keeping to have the right number of towels in the room. And when the blower came with towels, there was no adaptor for the outlet. My wife just decided not to use it. My wife thought that the water park was free for the first hour., nope it wasn't . Excellent service given by our boatman Mang jJavier and our trail guide Aliza. They were informative as well as patient and entertaining. The hotel had an elevator which was good for people with disability.

Room Tip: Inform them in advance what you might need and be very specific
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank jomarteena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We booked the trip on Expedia and when we went to check-in, the front desk said that they could not find our reservation and told us to wait. We waited and tried to understand the situation but we waited for 2 hours just for our rooms. There is no sense of urgency or timeliness from the staff and our check-in is at 2pm and we were there at 4pm. They keep telling us to wait 15 minutes, then 30 minutes and it turned into 2 hours. The staff did not even offer an apology nor refreshments from this whole ordeal. They should stop giving us the time/minutes that we should wait if they can't even uphold it.

On top of that, the rooms are old and there are just a lot dirt in the bathroom. It is not the best condition and I think you can find something better for about the same price.The dining area has a lot of staff but you have to call their attention multiple times for a great dining experience.

Overall, I would not go back to this place and mostly likely not recommend it either. It is a little over-rated.

Room Tip: There are no signs of where is where so you are pretty much on your own
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Lavenia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Booked two rooms via agoda app for an overnight stay with my family

Pros:
1. All deluxe rooms were fully booked so they upgraded our reservation to LakeForest Mansion for free
2. The rooms are really spacious
3. The mansion has its own private pool and is well-maintained
4. Staff in the aqua park are very helpful

Cons:
1. All phones inside the mansion are not working so if you need anything, you have to go to the front desk area which is really far from where we stay
2. The receptionist assured us that there will always be a staff around the mansion since it is too far from everything but we cannot find one after we checked in
3. No breakfast stubs were given upon check in so I had to go to the front desk area to follow-up twice during the first day but they only gave it to us on the second day. So many time wasted
4. We bought tickets for the aqua park but we were not told that it would be closed for a company team building so we have to wait for 1 hour for the event to finish before we could use the aqua park
5. Too little choices in the breakfast buffet

My family had a great time in the aqua park but nothing really special in the accommodation that is worth what you paid for.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank smileswiissh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews