We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet!”
Review of Bluebell Barn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bluebell Barn
Ranked #1 of 3 Banham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed last weekend (July 2016) and the room was spotless. The breakfast was freshly cooked to order and Karen and Mark were friendly and welcoming hosts.
I would definitely recommend this B&B and will be coming back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

My partner and I had a lovely 2 night stay here at Bluebell Barn. Gorgeous rooms in a beautiful setting - very nicely decorated with some great finishing touches. Breakfast was lovely, with a great selection of full English, poached eggs, croissants and more on offer. Ideal for anyone looking for peace and quiet, but close enough to Norwich.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Well what can I say excellent on all areas. Karen and mark were most welcoming. Room spotless clean we stayed for 4 nights each day room was cleaned the little touches made it so different from other bed and breakfast places I have stayed Breakfast was lovely. I would go back to this place I would give it a try if you are in the area

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janfaye1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Just one night but wish it had been longer. What a lovely , peaceful , homely B&B . Great hosts , lovely comfortable room and a delicious breakfast with lots of choice, home,made bread and jams too! Very happy with my stay and can recommend to couples and singles. The homemade biscuits were delicious, plenty of tea and coffee in the room.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank happygolucky2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We're just back from a short break at Bluebell Barn and have to say it was simply fantastic. A very warm and friendly family, a lovely room (very chic!) and a great breakfast made the whole experience simply wonderful. Would heartily recommend them to anyone looking for a pet friendly getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bluebell Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebell Barn

Address: Bluebell Barn Long Lane, Banham NR16 2DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Banham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Banham
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluebell Barn 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bluebell Barn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing