We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteful and in total keeping with the property”
Review of Bluebell Barn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bluebell Barn
Ranked #1 of 3 Banham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Such a lovely place, off the beaten track. The bed was so comfortable, bags of hot water and little touches that made the visit so pleasant.
There was a good selection on the breakfast menu and the table was laid delightfully.
I will certainly return when I am in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms are separate from the main barn and quite private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2016

Bluebell Barn is off a long single driveway away from the main road. Passing through the gate there is plenty of parking close to the buildings. We stayed for one night and was greeted by the owner, Mark, who showed us to our double room with ensuite which was half of a converted outbuilding. We had our own "front door" which lead to a good size room with double bed and all the necessary furniture and tea/coffee facilities (including some homemade shortcake biscuits). Breakfast was served in the main barn which was beautiful with high ceilings and lots of beams. Plenty to choose off the breakfast menu together with the usual cereals, juices, etc. which we enjoyed.

Mark and Karen are lovely hosts who made us feel at home even though we were only there one night.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandBarb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

We had a gorgeous room with dressing area and bathroom attached to the main house. It had a TV and tea and coffee making facilities and was beautifully furnished and decorated. Everything was spotlessly clean with good quality bed linen, fluffy towels, toiletries and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was served in the main house and was delicious. Very friendly hosts (and dog)! Would definitely stay again and hope to make it back again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

There is so much to say about this lovely B&B in Norfolk. From the point of contact with Karen (the owner) till our arrival, we were treated professionally and warmly. The Barn has been converted to an extremely high standard. The interior decoration is perfect, subtle colours, delightful bed linen, very welcoming.

An array of breakfast choice, which isn't normal for some B&B's. I enjoyed a delicious Eggs Benedict on the first morning - lovely!

Nothing was too much trouble for Karen. She suggested places to go for dinner and offered suggestions about the local area.

We cannot wait to go back. This is a must visit!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jannieEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Fantastic accommodation in every respect. We stayed in a 2-bedroom annex with en-suite and separate access and were genuinely sorry to leave after our single night stay. Cleanliness and style were matched by Karen's friendliness and attention to detail. Really superb!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank NAP69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bluebell Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebell Barn

Address: Bluebell Barn Long Lane, Banham NR16 2DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Banham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Banham
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluebell Barn 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bluebell Barn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing