We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic lodge very clean”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marc0796
1 review
“Fantastic lodge very clean”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at this lodge for 3 nights and we all loved it.lodge is very spacious and we had excellent communication from the owner. We will book again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane J
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful lodge”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here in July for a family weekend , the lodge was ideal open plan lounge kitchen diner which meant everyone was together. Our granddaughters loved it , the older one thought the hot tub was fantastic and the 2 year old loved going on the very safe and secure balcony to feed the ducks .
The site itself was brilliant too . We enjoyed all the activities .
Thank you Jane your lodge was great will be back again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolaand...
1 review
“Best holiday I've ever had”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very clean and homely lodge, the view of the castle and lake are amazing, all fresh bedding and towels ready for when we arrived, also tea coffee and sugar, beds and sofa are very comfy, the hot tub was brilliant with a night light had an amazing time will definitely book again thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The lodge could not have been cleaner or more welcoming. Plenty of space and excellent amenities We had beautiful weather which of course helped but even if it had been raining we would have had a lovely time, very relaxing and the hot tub was a bonus.
Would like to stay again next year but our family maybe a bit bigger as triplets are expected in the family, but if we could all fit in we would love to stay again.
Only thing wrong is the site itself which imposes a charge for using the club house, I understand this if using pool, sauna, gym and nightly entertainment but not sure I agree to pay to just buy a drink or meal

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and peacfulness
Liked least: The attitude of the actual park management
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you Denise for your review & congratulations on the triplets fantastic news
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing