We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Is it a bird, is it a plane?”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grey Heron Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
The Games Shed
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
The Lake
Plenty of fishing
The Residents
Jet Ski Lake
Water Ski Lake
Roses in bloom
The Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin70R
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Is it a bird, is it a plane?”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Excellent and well maintained lodge in the most perfect idyllic location.
It is impossible not to fall in love with the place

Very friendly and accommodating owner too

Highly recommended and can't wait to return

Martin

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
401bezzie
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely break”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lovely break with my parents. Thank you for agreeing to the late check out to help with my parents getting up & ready which is a challenge for early in the day.

Lodge was in a great situation and the new decking is a definite bonus, it is so peaceful (when the jets aren't overhead, although Dad loved watching them) and we enjoyed the view and got to sit out on the loungers with a blanket, which we didn't expect to do.

The afternoon tea was an unexpected welcome bonus on arrival

Likely to book for a weekend with friends later in the year

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannecow...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed for my 30th birthday. We were so happy with the accommodation it was very clean and tidy. It has everything you need and the owners are always available if you need them.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle...
1 review
“Wow,wow,wow,”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Wow, what a fabulous place Grey Herron Lodge is, we was highly recommended this place by friends who had told us how amazing this place was. We walked through the door and didn't know where too look first, just truly amazing it is home from home, with everything you need, such a warm friendly atmosphere. Our children loved the garden, and the views were to die for. Woulld highly recommend and will definitely be returning. 5 stars all round x

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
East Calder, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at this lodge twice now 2013 / 2014 and hoping to there again this year 2015 , we came all the way from scotland ( 5.5 hrs ) and have had a fantastic stay both times .
Myself , husband and twins daughters who one is disabled and in a wheelchair .
The gardens are great , now with a new patio area and BQ (2014) and IMO only needs a hot tub lol .
Great location just sit and relax watching the wake boarders / water skiers or so much to do on site . Husband loves the jetski lake for his ski and we have made great friends with other family's ever year now . Would definitely recommend this lodge to my friends and family , either a quiet relaxing holiday or busy activity holiday
Regards white family

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing