We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing week!!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the private jetty
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the private jetty
sunset from the hot tub Over view of lounge and kitcen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
View from the private jetty
sunset from the hot tub
Over view of lounge and kitcen area
Dining area
Bedroom 1. Double with en suite
Room 2. Double bedroom
Room 3. Twin room
Fully equipped kitchen
View from the decking
Looking out over the lake
hot tub at night
watching the sun go down from the patio area
early evening sunset across the lake from the patio area
The Lancaster flies overhead from time to time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirsty m
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing week!! ”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Wow what an amazing lodge!!
Fully equipped with everything you need, down to the essentials of salt, oil and little things like that, the view was amazing the sunset over the lake was gorgeous. Everything was well maintained, I phoned poor Lisa while she was at a wedding as a piece of decking had broken on the front step (not an issue, could still use it fine) it was fixed before we woke the next morning, and we never heard a thing! We came home feeling relaxed and refreshed, we booked immediately for next year!
Very Much looking forward to staying again.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your holiday. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay enough to return again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect break away!!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Myself,husband & 4 children had a short stay here at 5 Misty Bay & what a fantastic time we all had!! The lodge was perfect,lovely & clean & had everything we needed!!!!! Tim & Lisa were brill with responding & very quick & extremely helpful!!! :-)
We will most definitely be returning & next time it will be for longer!!!!!!!
Thank-you so much for making our stay so easy!!!!!!!
Many thanks.... Emma x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review. We really do appreciate your comments and are pleased you had an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roz P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The perfect break”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was just what we needed after a really difficult Christmas!
The lodge is stunning and has everything you could possibly need.
We didn't want to leave
Watching the typhoons flying above was amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
So pleased you had a good break! Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
911sally
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic place.. a must to visit!”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We as a family of 5 plus the dog stayed at 5 misty Bay for Christmas. It was everything and far, far more we could have wished for. The setting,the lodge, the hot tub, the ...everything! It is beautiful inside and out and would love to come back and experience it in the summer.
We all had a fantastic time with much laughter some coming from playing the resident game "Articulate ". Thank you for the wonderful memories you helped create.
The Whitwells

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lodge and hot tub
Liked least: the mess from building site
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We really do appreciate it. I'm so pleased you had a good Christmas at 5 Misty Bay. We hope to welcome you back again in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie P
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful stay in 5 Misty Bay”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Me and some friends came and stayed here at the end of September, and we didn't want to leave! This place is absolutely perfect - everything you could think of is supplied, there is plenty of room for 8 people, the location is great and it is incredibly well-maintained. The hot tub is an added bonus too, and is incredibly clean and well looked after. The owners are really pleasant and a delight to deal with. We cannot wait to return next year. Thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments, so pleased everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing