We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Dog and child friendly decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dog and child friendly decking area
Thank you to everyone who's left their feedback living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
155 reviews
Dog and child friendly decking area
Thank you to everyone who's left their feedback
living room
Multi fuel stove. Logs supplied
kitchen/dinner
double room with en-suite
twin room with en-suite
hall/entrance
our private hot tub
Winter Wonderland
Christmas at Shoveler Lodge
Our private hot tub
Plenty of parking space for car, boat or jet-ski
Rear lawn and storage shed
Indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room (passes required)
Gym (passes required)
Out-door cinema
Splash park
Aqua Park
Fly-boarding on jet-ski lake (have a go)
17lb carp caught Duck Lake
Donna Nook seals
Floor plan
How to get to Shoveler
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 155 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
8
people found this review helpful

Stayed for two nights on a bank holiday weekend with our three children age 10, 7 and 3mths and thoroughly enjoyed it. The lodge was fantastic slept well in comfy beds, large sofa seated us all with plenty of space. Was a bonus having sky tv and underfloor heating. Made good use of the wii and had many goes in the hot tub-this was number one favourite. Didn't use the onsite facilities as was too busy (it was bank holiday) but to be honest we just enjoyed some relaxing family time in the lodge. Many good restaurants and a deli-not to be missed in woodhall spa a few minutes drive down the road. Gary very welcoming and always on hand if you need him. Had a lovely time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fantastic time had by all!”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
9
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a great week here with my husband, 8yr old daughter 5yr old son, my parents and there collie., you really couldn't ask for a better host in Gary and all his lodge has to offer. We loved the games available and especially the hot tub.
I loved the washing machine as a mum it meant all our washing was done when we left.
The site is ok but has got very big and although we weren't affected power and water were lost in the main complex, but as we didn't go there it didn't bother us.
Our 5yr old Cam is planes mad and as this was our third visit to tattershall to visit my sister and her husband who works on site for Just wake, he remembered the planes so we sat outside a lot watching them which was a lovely seating area and we were lucky with the weather.
We will definitely be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susievira...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“AMAZING , Relaxing and Everything Under The One Roof”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
10
people found this review helpful

My second visit to Shoveler Lodge and I really enjoyed myself , the added bonus this time was most definitely the log burner , it has everything under the one roof from the hot tub , the wii , cooking equipment wagon machines to washing powder even the landlord really has thought of everything ! Most enjoyable for cosy winter stay or summer time by the lake ! Already planning my third visit :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa V
North wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So chilly out”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
8
people found this review helpful

the cabin was so warm,cosy the log burner was a lovely touch, Gary (owner) filled the basket with logs for us every day and nothing was to much trouble for him. It was such a relaxing break I will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann h
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Shoveler lodge for 2 nights. The lodge was perfect, everything we could have needed and more, even slippers if you need them. The owner Gary was really helpful and friendly, he even let us check out later as there was no guests arriving on the day we left. The lodge was lovely, the hot tub was great, I highly recommend if you looking for a relaxing break. We left the kids at home but if you take them the lodge has sky, blue ray player and even a wii, games, films, books loads of stuff to do. I can't wait to go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing