We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So chilly out”
other travellers have booked this property
Dog and child friendly decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dog and child friendly decking area
Thank you to everyone who's left their feedback living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
159 reviews
Dog and child friendly decking area
Thank you to everyone who's left their feedback
living room
Multi fuel stove. Logs supplied
kitchen/dinner
double room with en-suite
twin room with en-suite
hall/entrance
our private hot tub
Winter Wonderland
Our private hot tub
Plenty of parking space for car, boat or jet-ski
Rear lawn and storage shed
Indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room (passes required)
Gym (passes required)
Out-door cinema
Splash park
Aqua Park
Fly-boarding on jet-ski lake (have a go)
17lb carp caught Duck Lake
Donna Nook seals
Floor plan
How to get to Shoveler
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 159 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa V
North wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So chilly out”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
8
people found this review helpful

the cabin was so warm,cosy the log burner was a lovely touch, Gary (owner) filled the basket with logs for us every day and nothing was to much trouble for him. It was such a relaxing break I will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann h
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Shoveler lodge for 2 nights. The lodge was perfect, everything we could have needed and more, even slippers if you need them. The owner Gary was really helpful and friendly, he even let us check out later as there was no guests arriving on the day we left. The lodge was lovely, the hot tub was great, I highly recommend if you looking for a relaxing break. We left the kids at home but if you take them the lodge has sky, blue ray player and even a wii, games, films, books loads of stuff to do. I can't wait to go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacinta b
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary and valentine's day we could not of asked for anything better. The log cabinwas immaculate and Gary was the perfect host. It had a great wood burner and the hot tub was a great feature. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: nothing just having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaRy...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Just got back from our second visit to the lodge and was just as good as the first. Gary again was really helpful and there if we needed anything. The hot tub is always a bonus. It's a perfect location with great views. Will be back for a third time and have already recommend it to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect :)”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely, relaxing stay at Shovelers lodge. Great location and the Hot tub was amazing! Would definitely recommend and will definitely be visiting again. Thank you :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing