We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had a great time all of us totally enjoyed would...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Just wake - Aqua park
Lancaster flying over waterski lake cabins
Beach outside the clubhouse
Jetski lake activities
Cable wakeboard park with Tattershall castle back drop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barbara l
1 review
“Had a great time all of us totally enjoyed would come again.”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The only down side was we did not have the Hot tub on the last day due to a
fault so we came home that night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The site of the log cabin was brilliant and the outside area was huge.
Liked least: We thought the amenities could be improved due to the size of the site (more)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Glad you enjoyed your break. Apologies again for the hot tub. Engineer found a hairband in the pump, which caused the fault. It was up and running The following morning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libsy27
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely, spacious clean cabin. Excellent location with beautiful lakeside views. Added extras to make your stay as relaxing as possible and the owners could not be more helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, added extras and cleanliness of the cabin.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you for the great review Catherine, and also for leaving the cabin nice and clean for us. Your welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coops1320...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful lodge”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Having booked the lodge some months ago, myself and friends were excited to arrive. We were not disappointed. The lodge is beautiful, very well maintained and a lot bigger than expected. The beds are very comfy too! Although the photos on here are good, they do not do it justice at all. It is very well equipped and the owners are very approachable and accommodating. We were greeted by a bottle of Prosecco and some beers chilling in the fridge (thank you to the owners, nice touch!) Will certainly be booking again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review of our lodge. See you in June :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allygary
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning! ”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

From arriving here to find a bottle of prosecco and some beers for my partner we were wowed! The view is absolutely stunning and the lodge was well maintained and had everything we needed including a slow cooker! The new owners have added their touch and I must say it's an improvement. Full sky package for when you just want to chill after enjoying the hot tub or pool table. (Yes I did say pool table!) can't wait to go back in the summer and really appreciate the outside space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerry187
Bexley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“perfect new year stay”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is the third time we have stayed at Bluetit lodge and will hopefully stay here again. We love staying there and the owners were very helpful ( we even left a swimsuit that the owners have posted to us). everything you can think off the lodge offers, there is something for every age, country walks fishing club house indoor pool, jets skies. great shops if you want to drive into Lincoln or just stay in the lodge int the hot tub and relax.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future:)
Gary&Allison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing