We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in everyway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodge Entrance of Lodge with ample car parking for 3 cars.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lodge
Entrance of Lodge with ample car parking for 3 cars.
Outside with new hot tub
Hot Tub on Decking
Lake view from the Decking
Lounge with electric effect log burner
Dining Room with seating for six.
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 with TV
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom with bath and shower
Bathroom
En-suite to bedroom 1
Entrance hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue G
Spofforth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect in everyway!”
Reviewed 26 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Recently stayed in this log cabin for 3 nights and had the most wonderful time. The location is perfect, peaceful yet close enough to the amenities. The cabin itself is amazing, it was immaculately clean and everything you can possibly imagine is provided. The shower was hot & powerful, bed extremely comfortable & the kitchen has everything you need & more. It has a really cosy comfortable feel to it which just made us want to stay even longer. The hot tub was fantastic so hot, good fun sat in it whilst the ducks came to quack at you wanting titbits. The extra's were such a lovely touch, we had a bottle of wine & milk in the fridge when we arrived which we didn't expect & there was an array of games, dvd's books & magazines which was so thoughtful. There is a folder that gives you all the information you need including local takeaway menus. I spoke to the owner on a couple of occassions & she could not have been any friendlier or helpful, she made us feel that she really wanted us to enjoy ourselves & make the most of the cabin which made it even more special. We will be back x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2018
Hi Sue,
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I does make our efforts worth while and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to hopefully hearing from you in the future.
Thanks again, Fiona and Paul xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightsee8...
1 review
“What a beautifully presented home”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Finest detail taken care of . Credit to both of you.
We loved the ornaments.
Note :- Actual location not clear from 'street ' signs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
Hello Nigel, thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed our holiday home. I hope you didn’t have too much trouble finding our lodge, there are a few Bull Rush signs located around the Park but we also include a site map in our welcome pack prior to your stay to help you locate our property.

Best wishes
Fiona & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srcoop
2 reviews
“Fantastic luxury lodge for the perfect break from home”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The lodge has been recently renovated and is in fantastic condition throughout. The décor is great and reinforces the luxury feel. The bedrooms are very spacious with very comfortable beds to sleep on. There was more than enough room for a travel cot at the foot of the bed in the master bedroom. The kitchen had plenty of room to store the weeks food (with space to spare) and all the appliances were of a high standard. There was plenty of space in the dining and living room for a family of 6, the living room especially gave that luxury home feeling with very comfortable sofas and great décor. The lodge was nice and warm even though we had a few cooler days we was always comfortable.

The whole family loved the hot tub too!! It was a really nice extra to a already perfect setting.We spent many hours enjoying a relaxing night time dip in the pool with a cold drink.

The location is perfect in my opinion, very easy to find as you arrive to the park, just a few mintues walk to the main facilities but far enough away to not hear any unwanted noise at night. There is plenty of parking room and compared to many other lodges on the complex I feel this is a very private setting.

We will defiently be staying at 2 Bullrush Lodge again and I would strongly recomend other familys like ourselfs to book here.

Thanks Paul & Fonia for a great holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Hi Steve,

Thank you for your great review, and we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay.
We will look forward to welcoming you all again.

Fiona and Paul xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah N
1 review
“Peaceful Lakeside Lodge”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My family and I stayed here for 4 nights recently. We were kept informed by Fiona prior to our stay and were even more impressed when we got there.

The lodge itself looks amazing and you can tell that it has recently been renovated to a very high standard. The decor and adornments made it feel like it was a home from home and the cleanliness is second to none, we couldn't fault anything. The beds were very comfy and the whole place oozed quality.

The hot tub just tops it all off, with at least one of us being in there every day! My Dad went fishing on the nearby fishing lakes and said it was lovely and peaceful.

We can't wait to come back here again, thank you for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Hi Hannah,
Thank you for your lovely positive review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to seeing you again.

Fiona and Paul xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve d
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The lodge has the wow factor as soon as you walk through the door, quality furnishings , new bathroom and en suite and the all important hot tub .
We spent most of our time in the hot tub and loved the quiet location with all the site amenities just 5 min walk away.
We loved it and will definitely be back.
Thanks again .
Steve & Lisa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
Hi Steve,

Thank you for your positive feedback, and we are please that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to hearing from you again.

Best wishes, Fiona and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing