We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY.”
other travellers have booked this property
Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodge
Certificate of excellence Overlooking two lakes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Lodge
Certificate of excellence
Overlooking two lakes
Lounge area
Dining area
Well-equipped kitchen
Master bedroom with king-size bed
Master bedroom with dressing area and en-suite
Twin bedroom
Twin bedrooom
Fantastic fishing from private peg outside lodge
Fantastic fishing from private peg outside lodge
Fantastic fishing from private peg outside lodge
Fantastic fishing from private peg outside lodge
View of Tattershall Castle from the Lodge
New Merlin entertainment centre
The Spitfire Bar
The Spitfire Bar
The Spitfire Bar
Childrens play area
Childrens play area
Crazy golf
Swimming pool
Sand pit
Wet-play area opening end May 2016
On-site grocery shop
Beach area and outside entertainment arena
Water skiing
Wakeboarding
Pedalos and bike hire
Bar in the woods
Jet skiing
Flyboarding
Golf course
Map of the park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AMANDA B
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY.”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My Fiancee and i stayed at 22 rudd lake over christmas. It had everything you would need and more.. It was beautifully decorated with christmas decorations. A christmas cake,and christmas crackers were left for us with wine, beer and milk in the fridge which was a lovely touch. Lodge was amazing with fishing peg and hot tub we never had to leave the lodge.. We have stayed in a lot of places and this one was by far the best and we will definately be booking again and have told all our friends about it.. Happy new year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend for 3 couples just a few disapointments for our group”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent a long weekend in the lodge (3 couples aged 20-28) and thouroughly enjoyed our stay. The weekend was booked purley for the easy fishing facilities to keep the men happy whilst the girls could stay warm and it was perfect for this. The peg was dircetly outside the cabin and us girls could talk and take pictures through the window. We had a day of rain but it didnt prevent the fun.
I was very impressed with the lodge itself and we were lucky enough to have the ensuite which has a very comfy bed. The lodge was very clean with lovely furniture and the kitchen is fully equipped with cooking appliances including some condiments aswell. Even beers and a bottle of wine left for our arrival :) i was happy with the communication by the owner prior to arrival and during our stay.
The few disapointments we had which cant be avoided is that you have to buy a pass to use the facilities on site that you then have to pay for. We went to the bar/restaurant one night just to have a quick drink and was told we needed to purchase a £20 pass for 4 people in order to enter.
For fishermen there is no night fishing which is a shame at this time of year as it goes dark very early. You are also only allowed 2 rods on the peg and need to purchase an extra ticket if you want more.
Hint: bring extra towels for the hot tub as you get one small towel and one big towel for each person provided.
Make sure you check the chlorine as stated in the book the levels were very high when we arrived
Go for a walk around the lake and castle the surroundings are lovely
There is a superstore about a 15min drive away

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flint12
stoke-on-trent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic lodge beautiful location”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed at tattershall before and in some lovely accommodation, but never to the standard of this lodge. Everything you could ever need and pure luxury. In a lovely position on Rudd lake. The owners have thought of everything you need and much more. Very clean and comfortable. Will definitely go back already checked the calendar and booking up quickly which I expected. I hope other holiday users respect this wonderful lodge and keep it as nice as it is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter2929...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful lodge overlooking two lakes , amenities outstanding , everything catered for, two decking areas with furniture and hot tub , close to the road so some traffic noise but would definitely book again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing