We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Main bedroom with en suite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mazzie786...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fabulous lodge home from home and hot tub made the stay, The owners of the lodge were happy to help with any problems that arised, There's plenty to do on site but you have to book in advance for any of the water activities would definitely recommend this lodge FANTASTIC

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thanks for your review, glad you had such a lovely stay. See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darlington
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review Sue, it was great to meet you and we are really glad you had such a good time. Here's to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela L
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing lodge”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just enjoyed a very relaxing 3 night stay in this lodge.
Jez & Marcela were very attentive hosts - from the very first enquiry through to arrival at the lodge - nothing was too much trouble.
On our arrival I can only describe the lodge as "WOW" - would like to say was home from home - but was much better than that! The lodge was extremely comfortable (even down to the beds and bedding). There was a lovely welcome basket on our arrival which was much appreciated. The view from the lounge window and decking across the lake was breathtaking. The decking had extremely high quality (& comfortable) furnishings and a sunken hot tub - we are not lovers of hot tubs but for any guests that do like them - they will not be disappointed - even this was of the highest quality.
Marcela was at the lodge when we arrived and Jez came to welcome us later in the afternoon (which I feel was going the extra mile - quite literally - as they do not live close to the lodge).
At first you do notice the noise from RAF Coningsby with the fighter jets - but they do not fly after 7pm - and it was like a free air show every day. The evenings were so quiet you could hear a pin drop - it was wonderful.
We took my mother who is 88 years of age - and on the Wednesday of our stay we had a free air show from the Battle of Britain memorial flight - mum was beside herself with excitement to once again see the Spitfires, Hurricane and Lancaster aircraft - they put on a show for over an hour - amazing - such a clear, close and uninterupted view from the decking.
Can recommend both the lodge and the owners to the highest degree.
Many thanks for a most enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Angela thank you SO much for your lovely review, we are really pleased you had such a good time. You are very welcome and we look forward to welcoming you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_hay_don2...
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic lodge”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was on holiday here in July the lodge has its own private fishing peg and private hot tub and is good for plane watching

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Really glad you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thanks Zoe for your lovely review! Glad you had such a good time, we look forward to seeing you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing