We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Break away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jason M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Break away”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent accommodation, equipped for everything you could possibly need. Clean and tidy and modern throughout. Just a awesome lodge and location. Sat right on the edge of the lake. Easy walking distance to on site facilities. Would recommend this accommodation to anybody. Hot tub added bonus. Go and enjoy.

Thanks Emma. Brilliant for contacting throughout and always happy to help. 5 star for booking service and price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo H
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay... Brilliant Lodge”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at the very beautiful Bowman Lodge July 2017. The modern, well equipped lodge has all your home from home needs, comfy beds, and great location on the site.
To top our stay off we had brilliant weather over the weekend so could enjoy all of the facilities Tattershall Lakes have to offer, including swimming, crazy golf, outside entertainment and water sport activities. The only downside to our stay was that there we're overgrown bushes which blocked our view to Castle View Lake from the lodge. There was so much activity going on and we could not see any of it and would have liked a view of the lake whilst sat on the decking and in the hot tub.
Overall we would love to go back here and would recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Hiya Jo, thank you for you review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The comment on the bushes has been noted and after much persuasion we have been allowed to cut the bushes back. It still keeps the privacy but allows a view onto the lake. Hope you return soon. Thank you Emma x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
sutton in ashfield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay in an amazing lodge”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Me my husband & 6 month old baby spent a week in this wonderful clean welcoming lodge home from home in all aspects. Hot tub lovely as well. Only downfall was the weather for us with having such a young baby but it didnt spoil our holiday!!! We will be returning very soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharron N
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Visited.Bowman lodge on the hottest weekend of the year and from arriving on Friday​ to leaving on monday it was simply the best best place to be. The lodge is pure luxury .spotless ,fully equipped with everything you could possibly need, hot tub was amazing and the views breathtaking.from my first enquiry to checking out it was superbly managed.thankyou emma ,we will definitely be returning ,soooon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing