We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wee Gem”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Barton-upon-Humber, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juliemorr...
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wee Gem”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a welcome we had and the experience was second to none. Attention to detail was exceptional. All the rooms were furnished tastefully but more importantly - luxurious but without the usual price tag!

We stayed just the one night as house hunting nearby and very much hope we are fortunate enough to book again in the future on our way down from Scotland.

We were introduced to all the friendy staff (and wee cute dog Barden) and even enjoyed a cuppa with the Owner Colin who was simply a delight.

Our only regret was that we didn't have time to sit outside and enjoy the fabulous garden!

Julie and Bryan Morrice

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Many thanks Bryan and Julie for your excellent review, a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bardney Hall very soon.

Best regards,
Colin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORIENTALC...
LEICESTERSHIRE ENGLAND
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Luxury Three Night Stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Bardney Hall as it appeared to be at the luxury end of B&B accommodation. We were not disappointed! Bardney Hall is a beautiful building surrounded by well-tended gardens. There is a large terrace with a water feature and seating area - ideal for warmer days. As we arrived early we were initially met by the very helpful gardener. Colin, the owner showed us around the property. All the rooms had the wow factor! They were tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard - elegant, stylish and luxurious. Our room was large, very light and airy and spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable with excellent quality bed linen. The en-suite shower room had lovely thick, fluffy white towels. There were many extra touches in the room which all added to the luxurious feel. We had the continental breakfast. There was plenty of choice with quality food and even some of Caroline's (the chef) home baking - delicious!! Colin was the perfect host - welcoming and friendly without being intrusive. We didn't meet Colin's partner Thea who apparently had a huge input into the décor - it was amazing. We had a perfect stay and look forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Wonderful to meet you and thank you for your excellent review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bardney Hall very soon.
Best regards,
Colin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A luxurious and welcoming overnight stay”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Bardney Hall, Barton on Humber is simple to find in a quiet residential street, it is just across the road from the museum and park, and very close to the centre of town. It stands in its own beautiful grounds with lawns and a terrace, and even on a bright, chilly March day I could imagine sitting there in summer with an aperitif or two.
Colin, the owner came out to welcome us and helped carry our suitcase into the reception area, ably assisted by Bardney, the resident Jack Russell. We were made to feel extremely welcome and I was given a tour of the house. The rooms are luxuriously appointed with furnishings which are in keeping with the house and all are light, bright and warm.
We had booked the Blue Room, which was a corner room, the side window overlooks part of the gravelled drive and flower beds and the front windows look out onto the front lawn, it was so peaceful. The bed was very comfortable, the pillows - with which I normally have a problem - were perfect. The shower room had a rain shower and a normal shower, so both of us were satisfied with the facilities.
After a good nights sleep it was time for breakfast; a continental breakfast is included in the price, or a cooked breakfast is available at extra cost. We had the continental which was delicious and plentiful; fresh fruit, yoghurts, cheeses, smoked salmon, cold meats, croissants, bread, cereals, juices, coffee, tea. A great start to the day. I have no doubt that we shall return on our next journey northwards.
Bardney Hall is a boutique hotel but doesn't serve dinner, this isn't a problem as it is so close to the town centre and a choice of good pubs and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Many thanks Phillip and Elizabeth it was a delight to meet you both plus Mcintosh..It was a bonus seeing you also on your return journey South.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,
Colin & Thea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing