We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible villa - we had our wedding there!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Discovery Bay, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
christine...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Incredible villa - we had our wedding there!”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough about how amazing this villa is. We got married here in May 2018 and our families rented four villas side by side (Summer Place, Sundown, Coral Cove, and Linga-Awile). The staff is terrific. They go out of their way to take care of your every need. The snorkeling right off the private beach is almost as good as the snorkeling excursion we paid to go to in Ocho Rios, the amenities are terrific-- kayaks, snorkeling gear, pool toys, SUP boards, etc. The property is gated and the road itself is gated with a security guard, plus there is a night watchman that comes and walks the property. We all felt very safe. The rooms were impeccably clean as well. Everyone who came for the wedding wanted to come back and rent the villa again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TD4Travel...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unforgetable”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First I can't believe it took me all this time to write a review for this amazing vacation. We arrived in Montego Bay where we had Club MoBay VIP service for arrival and departure. I don't think I would do this again as the "other" lines seemed to go faster but with a group of 17 it was a lot easier to keep everyone together. We were met by our private driver for the week and were swept away to our home away from home for the week. Upon arrival we were meet by the most amazing staff ever! The shook all our hands and off we were to explore this paradise called "A Summer Place". We walked through the front door and it was luxurious and tranquil. I must say the pictures do this property no justice. You really need to visit this place to see just how beautiful it really is. We could not believe that we were staying here for the week. The house had some many features full tennis court, volleyball, an abundance of beach and pool floats and toys, kayaks, a huge lawn for the kids to play baseball and football, but the thing that stood out the most was the staff. They went out of their way to make sure all our needs were meet and everything was nothing but perfect. They played with the children, and made us feel like family. That is exactly what they became to us! Mostly all the kids cried when they had to leave them! We ended up staying a few extra days because of mother nature back home and the owner was gracious enough to rent additional nights to accommodate us. We have traveled extensively over the Caribbean and this was our second villa rental. I would highly recommend staying at a Summer Place. We look forward to a return vacation there in the future. Thank you to the staff and owner for your hospitality and taking such good care of us. We loved it. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - but to pick one it would be the staff!!
Liked least: It rained one day!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thank you very much for you review! It was a pleasure and you are welcome at anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH12571
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT from villa to amenities to staff to meals to service!”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
6
people found this review helpful

REVIEW on A Summer Place – Discovery Bay, Feb. 21, 2015 – Feb. 28 2015.

On behalf of my family of 12 adults ( with me = 13) I want to thank Jamaican Treasures Staff for managing the rental process at A Summer Place. And the great staff at this villa made it the most relaxing, memorable family vacation. You at Jamaican Treasures and your staff have been so helpful from my first email to now, our final review of A SUMMER PLACE ( Discovery Bay ) rental. It will be hard to write a short review. So bear with me as I try to be as concise as possible with my enthusiastic review.

STAFF at A Summer Place and Club MoBay
KUDOS to the staff and Club MoBay! Club MoBay is worth every cent! Excellent service and amenities!

What brings us back to Jamaica is the PEOPLE! We can get beautiful Caribbean weather and water elsewhere. It is this along with the charming warm kind Jamaican people that brings us back time and again.

The STAFF at A Summer Place made the vacation for us 13 adults! Special recognition and praise to Maylin (Cook), Noreen & Inez( Housekeeper/Laundress, Roy & Derval (Butlers) Phillip & Jermaine ( Gardener/Poolman)! Without their dedication and hard work, we could not have relaxed and enjoyed ourselves as much. They are professional, responsive and most helpful. They go above and beyond what is expected.
Driver of 12 person van – Ferdinand Gordon was also great! He was most helpful. Finally, the security guard was always there from 6 pm – 6am and he was so attentive. We tipped all above what was expected and they deserved every cent!
Club MoBay was excellent! Without their service we would have had to wait on long hot lines at MBJ customs, immigration and wasted our valuable vacation time MoBay staff was most helpful and gracious both with our arrival and departures. Worth the $80 roundtrip fee!
Everyone who helped and supported us was fantastic and extremely positive!
A SUMMER PLACE
For our 13 adults, the 7 bedrooms and 9.5 bathrooms on PRIVATE cove beach was perfect! The comparable sized bedrooms each with a/c , fan, TV and ensuite bathrooms were what we needed and they were great! We loved the large sprawling outdoor property with beautiful landscaping, (Phillip gardener gave us private tour and overview of the beautiful plants!) The layout of this home was ideal! It was mesmerizing to walk into the foyer through the living area and see the wide veranda with pool and sea and sunset right in front without having to take steps or stairs!
The private pool with bar and ( 9th full bathroom) and an outdoor shower rt off the beach) could not be beat! And we loved that we can access and see all this right from the living areas and outdoor dining! Geatest view and such great convenience!
Our family has tons of jocks – so having a private tennis court, ping pong table and a/c gym ( with another full bathroom) really topped it all!

Where else can you get all this and at an affordable rate??!! We are planning the next family trip aleady!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The PRIVATE BEACH, 7 bdrms/ 9/5 bathrooms, tennis court and ping pong table with full gym on the property along with all the "TOYS" you can ever need for fun Caribbean vacation AND THE 6 PERSON STAFF to help/care for you!!!
Liked least: Discovery Bay is little too removed from any great restaurants
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing