We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional anti-resort experience made for the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Mais Oui!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Mais Oui!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Welcome to Mais Oui!
The understated elegance of Mais Oui relaxes away your stress
Your newly redecorated and appointed Master Suite awaits!
Our Papaya Loft is a great arrangement for a nanny and the kids!
Terrace lounge and outdoor theater
Take a soak in our hot tub or a refreshing dip in the pool.
Tantalizing meals prepared by your chef!
Complimentary kayaks!
The perfect location for your perfect Wedding Day!
Amenities for guests of all ages!
Ahhhh! The beach!
This is our version of the check in process!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Discovery Bay, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wanderer4...
1 review
“Exceptional anti-resort experience made for the Stars!”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had an excellent stay at Mais Oui which accommodated 16 of our out-of-town guests for wedding arrangements. The villa was a perfect location and local experience for my wedding party which flew in from all over the United States to stay in the Northern Coast of Jamaica. The owner, Darrell, followed-up on a number of occasions to arrange roundtrip airport transfer for my guests along with meal plan arrangements for the villa chef.

The butler and host Dillion was such a balanced and talented individual. We were impressed with his attentiveness, positive attitude and willingness to assist with guest inquiries. His engagement with our entire party was extraordinary and memorable. Carlton provided onsite assistance with our needs including meal preparation and on the ground maintenance. He had a very pleasant disposition and was very helpful. Audrey was a fabulous housekeeper and could make any room look the very way you found it when you first arrived. The rooms were always beautifully dressed with flowers and fun towel craft creations were a nice surprise. We also very much so appreciated Pet's happy-go-lucky disposition and attention to details with on-site laundry services; she was an absolute gem and works behind the scenes. Sam was also a very pleasant team member --always smiling and always willing to help when we needed assistance. The villa chef Patrick is absolutely wonderful and made our authentic dining experiences such an anticipated part of our stay. Our guests absolutely loved his cuisine! We opted to create our menu, with authentic Jamaican dishes and provided the ingredients from a local market for Patrick to work with. He did not disappoint, simply exceptional.

I highly recommend the location if you want a break away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist centers. Mais Oui architecture (interior and exterior) is beautiful. The villa is in a beautiful location just a walk away from Bengal Beach where you can enjoy water sports, in the opposite direction is the newly renovated Puerto Seco Beach in Discovery Bay. Beautifully designed home with ample space for large parties, and transportation provided on an as needed basis. The 2nd level veranda was utilized as a vista point and venue for my wedding ceremony with a beautiful view of the ocean and horizon. Calm neighborhood with several private residences and villas in the area. Safety was never an issue.

We felt right at home and the uniqueness of the villa will provide memories for years to come. Highly recommend Mais Oui for large groups seeking a luxe alternative to resorts.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
We are truly thankful for guests who appreciate how our staff goes above and beyond to create memorable vacation experiences and events. At Mais Oui our goal is always a five-star experience because our guests deserve nothing less!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dode & Jo...
South Carolina, USA
1 review
“amazing retreat!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just 50 min from Montego Bay airport, this spectacular retreat was ours for 4 days. We were welcomed with rum punch and fresh ice cold face towels. We opted to get three home cooked meals daily, and it was a scrumptious treat every time we sat down to eat. The out door movie theater with home made popcorn was amazing. The cozy beach cove was a mere 3 minutes walk, and the staff were always ready to bring the kayak down for us. We played tennis and table tennis and relaxed at the central and large pool. Three of us had foot reflexology and a deep tissue massage at the spa, and that too was great. The top roof was perfect for sunset watching. Each bedroom has an en suite bathroom and the layout of the house is perfect for both privacy and community. We couldn't have asked for a better time, and we were a seasoned, well travelled group of women ages 22 to 63. 2 thumbs up!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
It is truly wonderful to see our guests enjoying the offerings at Mais Oui! We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to serving you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jon3L
1 review
“Wow. Amazing.”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We just got back from the best multi family vacation we ever had. 3 families. 7 adults 9 kids. Everyone is own beds throughout 8 bedrooms. Big clean a/c rooms all with own baths and balconies. House was amazing. Pool jacuzzi spa gym pool table ping pong table foos ball table giant chess board frisbee golf video games roof top movie theatre kayaks pool and beach toys and tennis court. Endless activities. Food was incredible. Lobster king crab shrimp conch fish filet mignon jerk chicken. India tai Chinese Mediterranean and especially Jamaican. I fed my family of six for 150.00us a day. Unheard of anywhere. Best value ever. We usually do 5 star all inclusives but food always a let down. Not at Mais oui. The staff was incredible. They work very professional and very hard. Best chef oret and best bartender and server Kevin and concierge driver dave. Thank you all for all you did. Wish I could list some negatives but it was exactly as advertised. Darrel thanks for everything. You made it the easiet vacation we've ever had. Great value for 14 days. Can't wait to come back.
If anyone wants more info from me Darrel and put us in touch. Cheers to all. And thanks for a vacation we will never forget. Jon L.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
We are truly blessed to have so many guests visit us and appreciate the idea of "vacationing better"! At Mais Oui our goal has always been to give visitors a genuinely meaningful and valuable Jamaica villa rental experience, not just come and stay at a "house by the beach". Thank you for choosing us to host your wonderful vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DONM3741
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An awesome spot for an extended family reunion”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Rented Mais Oui for a 4 day get-together over the Thanksgiving weekend with my siblings/spouses and 3 children and it was a great experience from start to finish. The spacious accommodations were great for our large group, and the house and grounds were well kept and beautiful. Darrell, Ruby, Dave, and the staff went out of their way to make it a special weekend, and I will definitely return if I am lucky enough to arrange a similar stay for a large group in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious and beautiful home was perfect for our group.
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
It is a true blessing to be able to provide wonderful vacation experiences for our wonderful guests. Thank you for Making it Jamaica and making Mais Oui your choice!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Maryland
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The overall experince
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
We remain very blessed to have guests whose goals are to experience the fun, pampering and understated elegance offered at Mais Oui Tennis and Spa Villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing