We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Brochures and guide books
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Onchan, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adamgreg0...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Myself and a few friends spent a long weekend at Cotterdale and it did not disappoint.

The flat itself is modern and kept extremely clean. Equipt with everything you need. The extra touches in the bathroom (robes, moisturiser, razors the full works) and kitchen (nespresso machine and the biscuits- my word those biscuits!!) made everything great for our stay and the beds were unbelievably comfortable.

It was my first time visiting the isle on man and our hosts were very accommodating and gave us tips and pointers regarding pretty much everything on the isle. We ticked off pretty much everything there is to do thanks to our hosts.

Highly recommend it to anybody that is considering a visit. 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thanks for your great review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again some time in the not too distant future x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floramum
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow, no need to look any further you have found the best.”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Cotterdale apartment is the perfect pied a terre for your visit to the IOM. For once the photos do not do justice to the property. Set in a quiet, well located neighborhood, spotlessly clean, well maintained and beautifully appointed, comfortable and with every amenity thoughtfully provided by Karen (who is a delight by the way). I spent my week feeling cosseted and spoiled. I will be back (will have no need to lug my own down pillow from the States next time as the ones on the really comfy bed were better than my own!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thank you Denise for your fab review. We loved having you to stay and hope it won't be too long before you re-visit us x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S
Darmstadt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impossible to stay any where else...”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having been now the third time here it feels like this is becoming our second home:-) Perfectly equipped apartment in quiet area but very close to public transport, shops and restaurants. In a way the crown of self-catering.......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the cosy living room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonB36...
1 review
“Perfect, idyllic, peaceful haven”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have never stayed in such a perfect place before, there was nothing that the owners of this wonderful apartment had not thought of, they catered for our every need. The apartment was exceptional, it was comfortable and well equipped, well maintained and had wonderful views of the sea and bays, it is within easy reach of tram and bus stops, and we enjoyed many walks down into Douglas well within our capability despite us both being of retirement age. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and near at hand should you need their assistance. We will, definitely, come back for another stay next year, to complete our journey into learning and seeing more of the island. Staying in this beautiful apartment helped make our stay so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: such a well equip apartment
Liked least: nothing it was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W
Halesowen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful apartment ideal base to explore Isle of Man”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wonderful, comfortable, very well equipped apartment with lots of extra touches. We take extras when self catering - no need to do so here as everything is provided. Ideal location for exploring the island and ideal apartment for relaxing and enjoying a holiday. Would definitely recommend and return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing