We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Out of this world”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Brochures and guide books
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Onchan, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wboone010...
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of this world”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were absolutely delighted with this apartment. The attention to the fine detail can only be admired - there was nothing lacking. Although we didn't have a car, the tram was a 5 minute walk away & the buses 10 minutes away. We were most impressed by the friendliness of Karen, her husband & all the bus drivers, tram guards & all we met - this meant a lot to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling at home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzybloo
Perthshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday apartment -First Class”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We booked this apartment for the TT Races at the start of June and could not have hoped for better. Everything was first class, comfortable and exceptionally well presented and clean. Karen and her husband were very helpful and friendly, I would not hesitate recommending Cotterdale and when we return would not choose anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and cleanliness
Liked least: The holiday was too short! Nothing we disliked!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S
Darmstadt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best....”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

...apartment I’ve ever booked. Interior and accessories far more than one could wish for - not to mention the top class appliances and all those thoughtfully provided extras. To say that absolutely nothing was missing would be a true understatement. Also perhaps pointless to add that we wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apart from the things mentioned above the location itself - quiet but very close to shops, restaurants and bus stops. The lovely sea view and - last but not least our absolut friendly and helpful hosts Karen & John
Liked least: That we didn't have time enough to read some of the books and watch the movies also provided :-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
368Shelly
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This beautiful apartment was everything we could have asked for. Most definitely 'home from home'. The decor and styling was amazing. Fantastic views from our window!! Nothing was too much trouble for the owner Karen. Location was great, within easy reach of all of the attractions the Isle Of Man has to offer. I would, and will be staying here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael W
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely Apartment that cannot be faulted”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My sister and I stayed at Cotterdale on our first ever trip to the Isle of Man. It proved to be an ideal location to visit all the main attractions. We came by car but it is well served by public transport including the famous Electric Trams.

The apartment is modern & spotlessly clean and is fitted with all anyone could require for a relaxing or busy holiday.

There are lots of little extras provided too that I have never seen before in a holiday apartment. Top quality toiletries, nibbles and much more.

Karen the proprietor provided a warm welcome and clearly took great pride in the apartment and wished to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as possible.

I cannot recommend the apartment more highly and when we return to the Isle of Man will not consider staying anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing