We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Beach View from Oxwich Bay Hotel Gardens
The bungalow is the closest bungalow on the park to the beach
Oxwich Castle
Oxwich Bay Hotel & Restaurant Gardens
Oxwich Village Shop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oxwich, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nicola c
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

lovely bungalow, fully equipped, clean and beautifully decorated thouout. On arrival we found milk in fridge & tea & coffee for our convenience, most thoughtful. Set in a pretty park & a pleasant walk to the beach this made for a great bank holiday getaway.
Will defiantly be returning in near future, highly recommended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Hi Nicola
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the bungalow and would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belbroughton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: quality of rooms
Liked least: lack of mobile/ wifi connections
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Hi Marge, thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we really do appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back next year, The King Arthur is one of our favourites too !!! Kind regards Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
waynex_12
cardiff,wales
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“good break again”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

just returned from a second stay at this lovely property and very good again. Very well looked after and everything you need for a great stay,and the beaches around oxwich are amazing. Cant wait to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Hi Wayne, thank you so much for your lovely review, it is very much appreciated and we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday again. We look forward to welcoming you back next time Kind regards Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walesmaxw...
wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely,beautifully presented spotlessly clean ,couldn't ask for better,”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Really enjoyed our stay ,the weather was lovely which helped ,the bungalow had every thing we needed and more,even though we took everything we thought we needed ,there was tea,coffee suger in the caddy 's and milk in the fridge for our arrival ,we took our own t towel but there was already one provided ,so was the j cloth sponge and washing up liquid,more than I've ever had when staying in other rentals,they've really thought of everything,loads of DVDs ang games if you were to take children,tip to save going all round the park if you want to walk to the beach theirs a gate at the side of the bungalow which leads to a path to the road it saved us loads of climbing hills and the walk around ,brilliant,would 100% recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Hi Helen, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you back next year, best wishes Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great few days away for a wedding at oxwich
had a fantastic stay at the bungalow it was well equipped very clean and modern
with only a 10 min walk from the hotel and beach
i would highly recommend it :)

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to welcome you back in the future, Kind Regards Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing