We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb location and facilities”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oxwich, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
svcunning...
Ewhurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb location and facilities”
Reviewed 14 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We only stayed for two nights on a short break but were very happy with our choice. Our hosts Alan and Claire were lovely, and very generous providing Tea, Coffee, Cereal etc and many extra touches including lovely home made Welsh cake. The apartment is very spacious and very well appointed. The location is perfect, very close to the beautiful Oxwich beach. We wished we could've stayed longer and would highly recommend to anyone considering visiting the beautiful Gower Peninsular.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Thank you and you are most welcome here any time.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing accommodation, Alan & Claire are wonderful friendly hosts, apartment is spacious and set up child friendly which was perfect for our 1 year old, added extras with the supplies they had for us which was not expected, in a nutshell it’s perfect and I would highly recommend Woodlands to anyone looking for the perfect home from home quiet relaxing weekend or even weekly break away right by the beautiful beach of Oxwich Bay, we will most definitely return next year for another break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words and you are very welcome back here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment ideally located for the beach”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as we arrived we were made to feel very much at home by Alan and Claire, being greeted with great warmth and hospitality, homemade bread and a fully stocked fridge. The apartment was bigger than we expected, light and airy, and we enjoyed some great nights' sleep while we were there.

The bathroom was lovely and clean and the shower is in super working order, which came in handy for washing sand off! The beach is practically on the doorstep, as are interesting walks through woodland and off-the-beaten tracks, right up onto the clifftops themselves above the sea.

We would highly recommend staying at this lovely seaside getaway to all family and friends who are thinking of a break without too many crowds and all the natural beauty and amenities that one could hope for. Thanks again Alan and Claire, we hope to see you again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K6811VKan...
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb location, everything very comfortable”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were delighted to find the location was only five minutes walk from the magnificent Oxwich beach which is long and sandy with good amenities. Claire and Alan were very friendly providing everything we needed in excellent working order. Very convenient for exploring the rest of the Gower too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suusan P
1 review
“Gower Holiday”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A very pleasant stay in Oxwich, the flat is well located with off road parking set in a quiet position. . The flat has a large living space, small bedroom with a very comfortable super king sized bed. Shower/toilet room is quite small but adequate. The owners were very helpful and attentive..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing