We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended accommodation - excellent hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
VILLA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA
STANZA DOPPIA STANZA TRIPLA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
VILLA
STANZA DOPPIA
STANZA TRIPLA
BAGNO
BAGNO
SALA COLAZIONE
PISCINA
PISCINA
ANGOLO GIARDINO
GIARDINO
VILLA
PISCINA
INTERNO
depandance - camera da letto
depandance - cucina/soggiorno
depandance - bagno
depandance - terrazza
villa e depandance
depandance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sant'Egidio del Monte Albino, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Corsa43
Suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Highly recommended accommodation - excellent hosts”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a really pleasant two night stay here - my father was in a B&B room and we had the self-catering flat downstairs.

We arrived very late as we got lost coming out of Naples and came off at the wrong junction (you need Agri Sud not Agri) but our hosts were very welcoming and couldn't have been nicer.

It is a magnificent property in the foothills and incredibly quiet. When you are driving up in the dark it is a very tiny road you drive down and it looks like a strange place to stay but once you pull into the drive your perception changes. The drive is lined with lemon trees and my husband was given permission to pick 'as many fresh lemons as he liked' - we took one home with us and it was so fragrant when we used it in cooking later on.

The standard of finish is very high and our hosts had clearly gone the extra mile to make our stay really comfortable including a well stocked and equipped kitchen, guides to local attractions and television with English channels.

We were allowed to go up onto the roof terrace where you could see Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples stretching out into the distance.

I would highly recommend this accommodation and imagine that it would be a wonderful place to stay in warmer weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The enthusiastic hosts and the cleanliness
Liked least: The directions could do with more details adding so that you know you're going the right way (we arrived in the dark so it made this even harder)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgataLeun...
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in Salerno”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is like a little castle outside but very modern, well designed and clean inside. Everything here is so delicate and loveable: the fragrance, garden, breakfast, etc. Thanks Corinna and Salvatore for their assistance and hospitality! Love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little paradise close to Pompeii, Napels and Amalfi coast”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

In summer 2013 we spent one week in Villa Le Favole. We can truly recommend a stay in this privately owned appartment. Corinna and her husband make you feel very welcom! The villa is beautifully situated. Its is surrounded by a large garden, with lemon trees and all kinds of flowers. From the rooftop you get great views of Napels and Mt Vesuvio. Last but not least its location is very convenient for visiting the main attractions of Campagnia, like Napels, Pompeii, Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast.

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan72Win...
Latina, Lazio, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pulizia e cortesia
Liked least: niente
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing