We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A must for those seeking a true italian experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sermoneta, Province of Latina, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Roseland1...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must for those seeking a true italian experience”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Sermoneta is a truly magical place. Believe me when I say that my wife and I are very particular about the places we stay, but this villa and its surroundings drew us back for a second visit this Summer. Our young girls pleaded with us to return to Domus Doull. They loved the house, the pool, the picture perfect bedroom but most of all they loved the fact that they could skip into the square to buy ice cream and practice their few words of Italian on the locals. With Rome less than an hour away by train and everything that Sermoneta offers this is a place that you want to keep a secret but cant help talking about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the feeling of being somewhere so completely different from home
Liked least: need a new mattress. not horrid just gone very soft
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
We were delighted to see you again. Of course we are always delighted when people feel about Sermoneta as we do. Thank you for returning; thank you for writing . Do come back. We would look forward to see your daughters as the grow up. Our best to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saud8
1 review
“"Perfect by all means"”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Beside the friendly owners, The house is fully equipped, fashionably breathtaking.
Located in Sermoneta (a very wonderful 12 century mountain village) the garden & the pool are viewing the Italian Countryside and nearby town of Latina, and Rome is only 30 minutes drive.
I'll definitely choose it again and highly recommend it.

Saud & Shada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: noon all was will
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2012
We were so happy to share the beauty of Sermoneta with you, and glad that you , too appreciated what a truly special place it is. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Reviewed 15 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2011
It was truly a pleasure to share our wonderful part of Italy with someone so interested in discovering its many treasures. We hope that one day Sermoneta will lure you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vizidoc
Heroldsberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Stadt und die Umgebung, der Garten
Liked least: Himmelbett mit Höllenmatratze
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2012
Thank you for writing. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and almost everything about the house and beautiful Sermoneta. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the custom wool padded mattress, much appreciated in France and Italy, since they cushion and conform to each sleeper. Almost all of our other Guests have appreciated it, as I do. I should add that the other mattresses in the house are conventional and quite firm, so there is a choice. All best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Sermoneta, and appreciated the Village as well as the house. We are delighted that you want to come. You were delightful guests to meet and know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing