We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Looking for tranquility, look no further!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ekhaya
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ekhaya
Pool with a view Private Kitchen, Bar & Infinity
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Ekhaya
Pool with a view
Private Kitchen, Bar & Infinity
Pool, bar & kitchen
Infinity
The T Room
The T Room
View Patio
The J Room
The J Room
View Patio
Gourmet Kitchen
Fresh
Greek
Watermelon & Feta
Mango Chicken
Sunset
Delivered to your door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Busuanga Island, Palawan Province, Mimaropa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Nicholas...
1 review
“Looking for tranquility, look no further!”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

If you want a peaceful place to stay you have found it. You won’t find anything better on the island!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Thanks Nicholas. You guys were awesome guests too and we hope to see you again in paradise. Thanks Mel Arnold and the Ekhaya family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gita S
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathetaking, homey and relaxed!”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights in April, and we were absolutely blown away by the beauty of the place, and the amazing owners. We got picked up from the airport, and as soon as we got to the hotel we got a tour from the owner, Arnold. He told us everything about the place, which has a relaxed South African style. They have a great infinity pool, and a lovely place by the water where you could relax in the hammock overlooking the water, and massage spot with an unbeatable view. We also got a free upgrade, and the room was just beautiful, with a stunning view of the ocean.

Mel, who runs the place with Arnold, is also the chef, and the food was delicious. The best food we had in the Philippines. We almost felt we had a private chef. She made us picnics for our get-aways and made sure we were taken care of. One of our favorite features of the hotel, is that you can eat your breakfast, lunch or dinner where ever you like, down by the ocean, in the restaurant, in your your room etc.

Although the hotel is far away from the city, Arnold and Mel will arrange any tours with local guides, which was perfect for us, and worth the price. The owners son, Tommy, also gave us a lot of good tips on what we should do during our stay. The beach by the resorts in that area are not really for swimming because of the jelly fish, BUT this doesnt really matter, because its very easy to go on a boat trip that takes you to the most beautiful spots, and the place have kaiaks that you can borrow for free.

This is not your typical hotel, its very much a home that you visit. You communicate with the staff with walkie talkies, so it all feels very private. If your looking for a party place, this is not the place to go. Also, there are not many other food options, besides the other resorts around. This was no problem for us, because of Mels amazing cooking. Hope they still have the Gita Mango Lassi for our next trip! Thank you for an amazing stay.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you back in paradise soon. Many thanks. Mel Arnold and the Ekhaya family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
אנה א
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise Resort in Coron”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The location of this place is truly extraordinary. Me and my husband were just sitting and staring at the perfect
One of the owners is the chef, and she cooks the most delicious food. They have a great menu, and you can't really go wrong, everything we tried was outstanding!
Our rooms were super clean, and you can call room service whenever you like.
Even the Wifi which is a big problem in the Philippines was OK.
All in all we had the best 6 days here, and hopefully we will come back one day.
Thank you Mel and Arnold!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thank you so much Ana & Michael. It was wonderful meeting you & b'hatzlacha.

Shalom
Arnold 7 Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwDi
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A dream holiday destination!”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This magical getaway is hidden away on the island of Busuanga, a little drive out of Coron town, and what an incredible experience we had.

Prior to arriving in Coron town, we’d had ongoing conversations with the the owners son, Tommy, whom arranged to pick us up upon arrival. Tommy was always prompt and clear with his detail on where and when to meet. His knowledge of Coron was second to none and friendliness upon meeting, was like you’d known him for years. It really set the tone for our stay at Ekhaya.

Arriving at Ekhaya, we were introduced to the owners, Melanie and Arnold and were made to feel at home right away.

It was explained to us that the resort had been built using reclaimed timber and rock from the land and that there was a strong focus on the application of processes that are environmentally friendly and resource-efficient throughout the resort. With the use of solar energy, to growing their own fruit and vegetable produce on site.

The rooms were big, incredibly comfortable and well furnished. But when you’re staying at Ekhaya, you’ll be spending little time in your room.

The infinity pool, is magic. Spending your days floating in, or sitting by the pool, overlooking the bay of Busuanga. What more could you want. But if you did want more, then you could easily call upon Tommy whom would happily arrange an array of activities to fill your day. From sea kayaking, to jet-skiing on your own private vessels to having wreck diving and snorkelling tours. You’re definitely not left wanting.

After some big days of activities, we’d always be looking forward to our meals. The food was sublime, and prepared by Melanie, who is a real whiz in the kitchen! The variety and freshness of food on offer and prepared was exceptional. And perfectly matched with the stunning views again over a star-ladened Busuanga sky. It was the holiday we wanted. Shame we had to return home!

Thank you again to Melanie, Arnold and Tommy for being such fine host and wonderful people. You’ve got a truely magical place that all should experience. We had a great time and will be telling our friends about it also.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam L
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Amazing view and very friendly staff which will make you feel at home! Great place for a family getaway. Definitely will stay here again!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing