We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful and great place to relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Ekhaya
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ekhaya
Pool with a view Private Kitchen, Bar & Infinity
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Ekhaya
Pool with a view
Private Kitchen, Bar & Infinity
Pool, bar & kitchen
Infinity
The T Room
The T Room
View Patio
The J Room
The J Room
View Patio
Gourmet Kitchen
Fresh
Greek
Watermelon & Feta
Mango Chicken
Sunset
Delivered to your door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Busuanga Island, Palawan Province, Mimaropa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
karinschr...
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
“Wonderful and great place to relax”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Ekhaya. The owners welcomed us warmly. The restaurant offers very good and healthy cuisine. We had plenty of possibilities to explore the island (boat trip and snorkelling or diving, motor bike, tours on the island, etc.). The rooms include a terrace and offer high standard and a marvellous view, the pool is wonderful. Staff is very friendly and helpful. All in all the best place to relax and enjoy this beautiful environment. We'll come again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you so much Karin & we would love to see you and Felix again . Best Regards Ekhaya Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickll0yd
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely one of our best holidays ever!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Ehhaya's location is just stunning, with amazing views from their beautiful balconies. Arnie and Mel (the owners) and their wonderful staff just made the place feel like a home away from home and couldn't do enough to make our stay as perfect as possible. As they say, it's not a hotel with 24 hour room service, it's much more friendly and personal than that!!! we were lucky to spend 8 nights there, so didn't feel that we had to book activities every day and could just spend a day by the pool, or down by the water in a hammock!! But any trips we felt like taking were booked by the staff and recommendations from Arnie and Mel were great -- you MUST go to Black Island, the snorkeling was like something out of Nat Geo. All in all an incredibly relaxing, wonderful holiday!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
It was a pleasure hosting the Lloyd family and hope to see you back at Ekhaya some time in the future. Best wishes from Ekhaya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just don't have words for this place! This is HOME away from home! Perfect for couples and families to relax and unwind! The staff is incredible and Food is worth all Michelin Stars! We have never ate so well away from home! Mel, Jho and Fred are like family! You just want a hug them! Their smiles made our days!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review . You were fantastic guests and we had an amazing time with you! We hope to see you guys back at Ekhaya in the future and thank you for the special gift too. Best regards Mel,Jho, Fred and Tula .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djidji L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Speechless, no words can describe this place expect the experience of it.”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was and is perfect, rooms, food (only Healthy food), tours, garden, massage, pool, bar,the owners are friendly, the staff is very nice and smiling. If we would have known before we would have planed at least 1 good week there. Everything can be planed with the help of Mel. The place is located in a beautiful bay and it is close to the most popular beaches ( Coron Islands, black island, El Nido). Do not hesitate, just go. The experience is just amazing and so relaxing in harmony with nature and away from the stress and the noise of big cities.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review and it was a pleasure hosting you . We do hope that you return to Ekhaya sometime soon .
Thank you so much!
Ekhaya Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lau F
Bra, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing... paradise!”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This luxury villa offers comfort, privacy, amazing views and beautiful day trips to close by islands. Mel and Arnold are really amazing hosts, they will make sure you are taken care of. This is not a cheap place but you do get what you pay. Excellent food and after a food poisoning experience in another island Mel took very good care of us. They will make everything to make sure you enjoy your stay. We will defenitely come back one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
HI Laura & Luis
Happy New Year and thank you for Choosing to stay with us.
We hope to see you again in Paradise!
Regards
Mel,Arnie & Tula Bear
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing