We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Finca Villa Carolina(Santa Rosa de Cabal)
USD 153
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 21
Booking.com
View Deal
Buriti Eco Hostal(Santa Rosa de Cabal)
Free cancellation until 02/08
USD 24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faroazul Hosteria(Santa Rosa de Cabal)
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Finca del Cafe(Santa Rosa de Cabal)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matisses Hotel Campestre(Santa Rosa de Cabal)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabanas JC(Santa Rosa de Cabal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Cabanas La Herradura(Santa Rosa de Cabal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabanas Las Bifloras(Santa Rosa de Cabal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
124
108
53
30
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
108
53
30
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdown the roadhot springspoolspereiranaturetermalesvalleypublicguideweekendslandscape
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We decided to spend the night at Termales Santa Rosa de Cabal. We were surprised when we were offered a reduced rate from the original booking rate, and discovered that hoarding was up for repairs and renovations obscuring a beautiful view. The food at the restaurant was the worst meal I had eaten since arriving in Colombia 10 days ago. Our server was new (first day) and got the order confused. We booked massages and confirmed them at check in, and arrived at the spa to find it was closed. Having said all of this the reception staff and manager were very helpful and called the massage therapists to come back, albeit later than I would have liked a massage. The thermal springs are very enjoyable including the thermal waterfall, however one could enjoy the springs/pools with a 45 minute drive from Pereira. Probably a better idea!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Termalessrc, Community Manager at Termales Santa Rosa de Cabal - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Greetings Paula G!

Thank you for your visit and for share your experience with us. We will consider your suggestions in order to continue our work to optimize the quality of our services.

Sincerely,

Termales Santa Rosa de Cabal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

It is a good place un general, but with just a little more effort It could be so much better. No bathrobes, no slippers, so getting out of the thermals was very hard for me taking into consideration it is pretty cold there. So if you are going to stay there bring your stuff with you!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maryna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Termalessrc, Community Manager at Termales Santa Rosa de Cabal - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Greetings Maryna S!

Thank you for your visit and for share your experience with us. We will consider your suggestions in order to continue our work to optimize the quality of our services.

Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Termales Santa Rosa de Cabal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

If in the Santa Rosa De Cabal or Pereira Colombia area be sure not to miss a chance to visit Thermales. The mountain views with the breathtaking waterfalls are definatly a sight to see.The grounds are very well landscaped and maintained. Several walking/hiking trails to explore are available at your liesure. The various temperatures the separated pools is unique and fun. There is a changing room area on the second floor with restrooms and there is a gal who will watch over your things while you are in the pools. A small gratuity is expected for her service, but well worth it.Property has two hotel levels to fit your budget if staying on the property. The main resturant is very pleasant with a nice Colombian atmosphere. Overall a very nice Natural nature Colombia experiance. The road entering the property is a bit rough but we made it in a 4 door Kia Forte with four people so no problems. There is a large parking area so no problems there either.We would highly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: If you not like pool area noise then ask for a quieter room area
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Termalessrc, Community Manager at Termales Santa Rosa de Cabal - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hello Gregory A

Special greetings for you,

Thanks for share your review with us and with TripAdvisor travelers, is very important and valuable. Is a pride to know that you enjoyed this natural connection experience.

Come back soon.

Termales Santa Rosa de Cabal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This is a beautiful, completely unspoiled spot with unparalleled facilities. The building where we stayed is Swiss-styled and old but clean and well maintained. The included breakfast was good and the service friendly and prompt. The private hot pool was wonderful, good group of people every night. We took the guided hike up the mountain behind the pools (one pool is public for those who only come for the hot springs, the other pool is smaller and reserved for overnight guests only -- both are very nice), our guide was well informed, knew a lot about the plants and birds and told us about the history of valley, how earthquakes and potential floods are monitored, we learned a lot.

It is not, as one reviewer said, a good place to party, it's a family place. And it is difficult to find something to eat nearby, we walked about 20 minutes down the road to eat at several small restaurants over the time of our stay, the food was good (no vegetarian I'm sorry to say) and reasonably priced. And we enjoyed the walk, even after dark it's perfectly safe.

We are foreigners living in Colombia and we can hardly wait to go back to Santa Rosa de Cabal.

Room Tip: The older building is made of wood, maybe the newer building -- made of standard Colombian concrete construction -- might be better.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Termalessrc, Community Manager at Termales Santa Rosa de Cabal - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hello Grant B.

Is a pride for us get your great review. Thanks for share your opinion and all details of your experience, this information is very valuable for other travelers who want to visit us.

Thanks too for visit us, to live this experience to the full and enjoy the natural connection.

Come back soon, we wait for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Termales Santa Rosa de Cabal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

I highly recommend it. It's actually very good, medically. They have various pools with different temps. The cascade is awesome, specially when you get right beneath it. If you're not a cold water fan, I would recommend the smaller cascade which is right behind the main pool.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
Thank Edison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Termalessrc, Community Manager at Termales Santa Rosa de Cabal - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Hello Edison G.

We are very proud of to know that you enjoying to max this natural connection experience. Thanks for share your opinion with us and with the Tripadvisor's travelers.

Thanks too for your visit, come back soon.

Termales Santa Rosa de Cabal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews