We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orange County,Coorg-Heaven on South India”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Evolve Back Luxury Resorts
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
Certificate of Excellence
Karur
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Orange County,Coorg-Heaven on South India”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Excellent Resort and the best as it should be.From the staff,service,quality,ambience,feel,food etc..,all were excellent.A place where one should surely visit

Room Tip: If one gets a chance to stay at a private pool villa it's supposed to be the best.all the room l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramkarur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,520
    166
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
850
628
19
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is an awesome hotel. Having travelled extensively across the world, i cannot fault the hotel in anyway. The trip is no doubt difficult to get to, it is a bumpy six hour drive from bangalore, and whilst we were on our way there we were wondering if it is was going to be worth the trip - but it truly was!

We were travelling with our 7 and 3 year olds, and my father of 80, and they managed to exceed us on all levels. The food excellent and varied, the location stunning, the kids activities really educational and interesting, the accommodation very comfortable, the cultural entertainment interesting, the tours and walks very interesting but the team working and running the show take top marks.

The team were attentive, always helpful, really friendly and nothing was too much for them. They were not the normal subservient staff with a chip on the shoulder you see and meet in many five star hotels in India, but the staff were just so passionate about their roles, from reception to kids activities to chefs and waiters. PASSION was evident in so many of the people we met, and it could be seen the investment in training was HUGE.

As a business owner, i learnt so much in visiting this wonderful hotel and saw how the management team and the operations team have created a MUST visit place in a rural off the beaten track part of India.

Go, go, go, i can't wait to go and see their resort in Kabini and i also note they have a new resort in Humpi coming live soon!

Simply wonderful

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globalarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiruchchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

First of all warm greetings to all the staffs at Orange County.

I had a drive from my home town to the resort (nearly 8 hours drive), on arrival we were pleased to be received with local musicians with drums and pipes....after which we were taken to reception, where we refreshed with warm towels and iced coffee. Meanwhile our baggages started to move to our room, while we relaxed in reception. On entering our cottage, were surprised with chocolates and Flower Bouquet(on request to surprise my wife).

NAMASKARA - is the first word from all the staffs, whoever looks at you. This magical greet takes you miles from forgetting the Resort.

The lunch was superior in the Granary, and evening culturals made us spend some time without boring. Later the Candle Light Dinner at The Peppercorn was mind blowing in front of the artificial lake. Menu at the peppercorn looked simple, but wisely designed to your needs.

The second day we went for room upgradation, and opted for Private Pool Villa, which was beautiful and elegant. the location of the pool villas are indeed marvellous. The room is well built and the highlights are the pools with Jacuzzi, facing the artificial lake.

My kids spent more time in the lake feeding the fishes, and fishing in the fishing pond. Lot of places to explore by walk inside the resort. We felt more like walking than to take the Buggie ride. The lunch at The Plantain Leaf(Vegetarian) was definitely a good idea. The chef took care of our kids and prepared the special food for our kids instantly, which was unexpected. Because you wont find such service to care the toddlers by the Restaurant peoples. We were amazed by the services.

We stayed for 3 nights and all the services during the stay were smooth, and everything was done right. One thing i need to share is that the staffs at Granary made packed lunch(Kichidi) for my kids on check out, since they knew we gotta travel back more hours. This kinda CARE, is unforgettable. We were very much satisfied with overall stay. Every minute was rememborable by us and Thanks to the entire Staff Team to make this experience possible

Room Tip: Rooms near Granary (Room nos 606 to 609)are easy to access, especially if you are there with kids P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prasssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The overall experience was very good.

We stayed in a Private Pool Villa. The rooms were tastefully done and roomy. The pool was of course very enjoyable along with the jacuzzi.

To top it all - the sheer hospitality of the staff was delightful. They never miss an opportunity to greet and help.

The quality of food could be much better for a property of this class. Some of the non vegetarian items were down right bad.

Room Tip: for the Private Pool Villa, try for a lake side view one, instead of the plantation view. The planta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangeCountyResorts, General Manager at Evolve Back Luxury Resorts, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments as regards Orange County, Coorg. While we appreciate the same, of greater concern to us are the issues you have raised, particularly regarding the food. We have taken up your feedback with the chef and he has assured us that he would look into the matter and take necessary corrective measures.

We would like to reinstate that your inputs genuinely mean a lot to us.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karur, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I expected a lot from the resort but I have to say Orange County surpassed it. The resort- beautiful the room- amazing, the foods- superb,But the best part of Orange county -the staff.The make Orange county a otherwise very good resort to an amazing resort.

Room Tip: Choose the private pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karthik212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siddapura
25.9 km away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 24 in Madikeri
1,418 reviews
28.4 km away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
492 reviews
14.2 km away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 24 in Madikeri
436 reviews
10.4 km away
Paddington Resort & Spa
Paddington Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Somvarpet
161 reviews
17.9 km away
The Ibnii
The Ibnii
#6 of 24 in Madikeri
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evolve Back Luxury Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evolve Back Luxury Resorts

Property: Evolve Back Luxury Resorts
Address: Karadigodu Post, Siddapura, | Coorg, Karnataka State, Siddapura 571253, India (Formerly Orange County, Coorg)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Siddapura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
Price range (per night): $440 - $908
Hotel Class:4 star — Evolve Back Luxury Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bordered by the legendary river Cauvery and surrounded by virginal forests,Evolve Back, Coorg the new name of Orange County, Coorg is a 300 acre working plantation resort perched at a height of 800 m that gives you the most luxurious introduction yet into the deepest secrets of this mystic mountain. Come, allow the spirit of the land to infuse your very being and coax you gently on a personal voyage of discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evolve Back Luxury Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange County, Coorg Hotel Siddapura
Orange County Hotel
Orange County Kodagu
Evolve Back Luxury Resorts India/Siddapura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing